We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and value.”
Review of Virg's

Virg's
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Tooele
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and value.”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Everything was great...except the dining room. it needs some TLC. The scones that are a side option are as big as dinner plates!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ouchmytoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
409 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Don't dress up!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This evening I had a hankering for fish and chips, so I did a search to find a place close by. Virg's came up as a good choice so my wife and I drive over. The service was outstanding - friendly and quick - made special efforts to make sure we got what we wanted. My wife and the halibut and I had haddock - both were excellent and the fries were amazing. This is real comfort food served without fanfare in a diner, greasy spoon atmosphere. We absolutely loved it! The burgers looked huge and when you get a look at one of their gigantic burritos, well... it's pretty impressive. I would highly recommend this place for a good, fast meal in a cowboy casual place. No need to dress up!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ioannisutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erda, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fly in my food”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The place is dirty. The owners are never friendly and they don't treat their help well. Had a fly in my eggs last time and my quests were very disturbed since we had all shared before discovering it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good home style meals”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Virgs is a popular cafe with the locals. I have been there on several occasions, not as much recently because I do like variety and exploring new restaurants in the area. There are some very good meals on the menu, but it is kind of hit and miss depending on what you order. They generally have some good daily specials at a good price, other than that the Huge Breakfast Burrito, which is served all day long, is consistently the best bet.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Large Portions”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Hometown good! Don't go in the mood for a salad, their home cooking is way too good to pass on. My veggi omlet was loaded with all the right stuff!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LOWA191968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virg's also viewed

 

Been to Virg's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing