We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Recommend”
Review of Motel 6 Tremonton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Tremonton
Ranked #3 of 3 Tremonton B&B and Inns
AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Do Not Recommend”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I'm a little confused by the recent reviews that gave this motel good reviews. Maybe it was because the nicer rooms are rented out first and we got the last available room but...1) First thing, the toilet seat was only attached on one side, 2) the floor felt sticky and it was very dirty under the bed, 3) there were roach traps placed under the bed and under the desk (really glad we didn't see that until the morning we were leaving!) and several of the electrical outlets in the room didn't work, not even the one that the microwave was plugged into. We stayed here because it was the only one left with availability for the night as we were passing thru but next time we will just keep on driving to the next town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iluvtogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
20
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a night and were quite happy with the Sandman Motel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was nice, the breakfast was included and pretty good, the room had a fridge and a microwave, WiFi was stable and with good bandwidth. We were travelling cross country for ten days for sightseeing and stayed in several motels in the same class and price range. The Sandman Motel stood out as offering above average quality for a very modest price. We liked it a lot and can recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AP9669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverton Co.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We came off the interstate at night and drove to this motel as we wanted to be away from the freeway noise. The rates are great. The room was clean and the furniture updated. The owners have done a great job on an older motel. It is very quiet and breakfast was at 5:30-10:30! The office staff was very friendly. We will always stay here when we come through Tremonton. Why pay a ton of money to stay somewhere else?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountainmotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here on our way to Austin, TX. The Sandman was a simple, no frills but clean place to spend the night. This is a "drive up to your room motel." Very reasonable rate. Overall, pretty quiet, away from the main highway. We were the only ones up at 6:30 in the breakfast room - muffins and coffee - and we were back on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank sleewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, AB
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Was travelling through the area on I15 and wanted a quiter place away from the inter state highway. found this little gem, older furniture but very clean and quiet. Cost was reasonable for the room, arond $50 for a queen bed. I would stay here again. Breakfast room opened at 0600 and had nice fresh food and coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadianfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Our "king-sized tempur pedic mattress" was two twin beds pushed together with a foam pad on top. There where cigarette burns on our covers in our nonsmoking room, hair on our pillows, and the toilet seat was so small my girlfriend-who is 120 pounds and tiny could barley fit on it. The only good thing about this place is the man working at the front desk was awesome and very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KooiFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I've been to the Sandman at least once a year for the past three years. I love the small town feel, and the friendly staff. The updates that the motel has done are great. I will definitely keep going up there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyceK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremonton
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tremonton
Hampton Inn Tremonton
#1 of 1 in Tremonton
421 reviews
17.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City
16.7 mi away
Days Inn Brigham City
Days Inn Brigham City
#3 of 6 in Brigham City
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brigham City
Hampton Inn Brigham City
#1 of 6 in Brigham City
328 reviews
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
120 reviews
17.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tremonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tremonton

Property: Motel 6 Tremonton
Address: 585 W Main St, Tremonton, UT 84337 (Formerly Sandman Motel)
Region: United States > Utah > Tremonton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tremonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tremonton 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management and Now This Motel is Motel 6 and Pet Friendly, Free Wi-Fi, Freeze and Microwave available in all room, Newly renovate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Tremonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing