We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Mom & Pop motel, spotless & half the price of the big chains!”
Review of Motel 6 Tremonton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Tremonton
Ranked #3 of 3 Tremonton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The room and beds are faultlessly clean and comfortable! Complimentary continental breakfast is kept fresh and ample (toast, muffins, cereal, coffee, juice, etc). Service friendly and efficient! I recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sparrowpmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I go on a yearly 3 week road trip through Canada and the US and we make a point of staying at smaller hotels and motels run by individuals, not huge companies. The Sandman is an excellent motel and it's run by some truly lovely people.

The rooms are clean - so clean we left an extra tip for the cleaner, the bathroom was spotless and ever surface was dust free.

The bed was comfortable - probably one of the best sleeps I had on that leg of the trip.

There was room to move - with two comfortable chairs to lounge in as well as a large tv set up to be viewable from any point in the bedroom we had space to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cjevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

No real complaints other than the shower was made for short people and i at 5'3" was even too tall. The breakfast was toast, an English muffin or cheerios, not a huge selection. Friendly service and the room was nice. Id stay again as a pass thru cuz price was decent.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kiaya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

If your are looking for a reasonable, no frills place to stay, this place is for you! It's an older motel (we appreciate the easy access, no stairs, parking by the door), not alot of recent updates but clean, the beds were good, the gentleman at the front desk was helpful and friendly, the included breakfast was fresh. Only complaint we had was the somewhat noisy heater/AC unit, but if you can sleep without it turned on you'll be okay! We would consider staying here again if ever in the vicinity.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I'm a little confused by the recent reviews that gave this motel good reviews. Maybe it was because the nicer rooms are rented out first and we got the last available room but...1) First thing, the toilet seat was only attached on one side, 2) the floor felt sticky and it was very dirty under the bed, 3) there were roach traps placed under the bed and under the desk (really glad we didn't see that until the morning we were leaving!) and several of the electrical outlets in the room didn't work, not even the one that the microwave was plugged into. We stayed here because it was the only one left with availability for the night as we were passing thru but next time we will just keep on driving to the next town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iluvtogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a night and were quite happy with the Sandman Motel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was nice, the breakfast was included and pretty good, the room had a fridge and a microwave, WiFi was stable and with good bandwidth. We were travelling cross country for ten days for sightseeing and stayed in several motels in the same class and price range. The Sandman Motel stood out as offering above average quality for a very modest price. We liked it a lot and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AP9669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We came off the interstate at night and drove to this motel as we wanted to be away from the freeway noise. The rates are great. The room was clean and the furniture updated. The owners have done a great job on an older motel. It is very quiet and breakfast was at 5:30-10:30! The office staff was very friendly. We will always stay here when we come through Tremonton. Why pay a ton of money to stay somewhere else?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mountainmotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremonton
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tremonton
Hampton Inn Tremonton
#1 of 1 in Tremonton
456 reviews
17.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
1.4 mi away
Western Inn
Western Inn
#1 of 3 in Tremonton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marble Motel
Marble Motel
#2 of 3 in Tremonton
53 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tremonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tremonton

Address: 585 W Main St, Tremonton, UT 84337 (Formerly Sandman Motel)
Region: United States > Utah > Tremonton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tremonton
Price Range: £52 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tremonton 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management and Now This Motel is Motel 6 and Pet Friendly, Free Wi-Fi, Freeze and Microwave available in all room, Newly renovate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Tremonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing