We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very adequate and close to Bryce Canyon”
Review of Red Ledges Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Ledges Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We wanted to stay someplace close to the park and the price was right at this hotel. The King rooms were all taken when we made our reservation so we had two queen beds. The room was large with a frig and microwave. It isn't anyplace fancy but it was clean and our room was quiet. We were in the side building behind the office facing a field - I actually took a photo of the peaceful view. It was a short drive to the park. The breakfast in the neighboring restaurant was very adequate - plenty for us. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank FerndaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVInn, Manager at Red Ledges Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

It is a budget hotel in a small town. They had complementary breakfast which was served by the restaurant next door which was good. The bed was comfortable. Rooms were small but it was clean. There were some construction going on in the next unit when we arrived. There is an old tv in the room and the channels were not clear, it was grainy. Overall the stay was comfortable, it is near to Bryce Canyon and enjoyed the stay in this small town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgnr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVInn, General Manager at Red Ledges Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your reply on Trip advisor, we appreciate your stay with us and hope you will return in the future to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Reserved a room here not knowing quite what to expect based on other previous reviews. We were pleased to find a clean, comfortable room, easy access to Clarke's Restaurant and a local Pizza parlor, and hotel location is within 10 minutes drive of entry to Bryce Canyon. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVInn, General Manager at Red Ledges Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to stay at our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here while on a visit to Bryce Canyon. The rooms were fine for the price and the breakfast was more than adequate. My one complaint is that one of the staff was extremely unpleasant. Hopefully by the time this review is read, she will be gone

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayanovetsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

If you want a basic good value motel this is it. Its not 5* or even 3 but its clean and tidy. I did not have a fridge or microwave in our room it states you have to pay extra. Wifi worked perfectly for us though. Breakfast was next door using the voucher, I had pancakes and syrup, eggs and bacon and lots of good coffee. Its about a 8 miles from the Bryce centre which is outstandingly beautiful. We did lots of walks. I would reccomend if you are on a budget, its fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazhgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVInn, Manager at Red Ledges Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We look forward to you coming to stay with us again.
Mykelle Richards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have mixed reviews for this place. The room was decent, the staff super friendly, helpful and great location right next to a restaurant and grocery store. The breakfast was a voucher to the restaurant where you could order off a selected menu. The major gripe I have about this place is that they don't have wii fi internet but advertise as if they do. According to the staff, when the hotel is sort of full to full, their current wii fi can't handle the load of users. Now I specifically looked for hotels with internet not to merely check my facebook page etc but for work related reasons. I had paid much more than other nearby places in order to have reliable internet. I was told that the owner WES CLARK knows about the issue and doesn't do anything about it. Why? Cheap? That causes extreme hardship for the staff who have to put up with angry customers. If you own a hotel/inn and advertise a service, you should man up and provide it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tangerinegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVInn, Manager at Red Ledges Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel, We appreciate your response, We are aware of the issue with the internet and have been working on getting the matter fixed. Since the time you came and stayed with us the internet is working allot better and hope that you will come and stay with us again. We appreciate your stay.
Mykelle Richards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Clean and functional if you cannot find something else...and Bryce Canyon is not to be missed. The views are beautiful and the surrounding area is magnificent. 7 miles from Bryce in Tropic. Just a little village.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIWP131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVInn, Manager at Red Ledges Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel, we appreciate your feed back, and hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.
Mykelle Richards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,301 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
575 reviews
9.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
561 reviews
19.4 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Ledges Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ledges Inn

Address: 181 North Main St, Tropic, UT 84776 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley)
Region: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Price Range: £70 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Ledges Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR OWN LITTLE SOUTHERN RETREAT Located in the valley below Bryce Canyon National Park, in the town of Tropic, the Red Ledges Inn is conveniently situated on Scenic Byway 12, Utah's All-American highway. As your destination for Bryce Canyon lodging, we strive to provide an environment that is comfortable and relaxing to those who want to enjoy Southern Utah's beauty. Visit the Red Ledges Inn today and experience the majesty of Utah's National Parks. A short distance in nearly any direction will take you to see such natural wonders as Bryce Canyon National Park, Escalante Grand Staircase National Monument, Kodachrome State Park, Calf Creek Falls, and so much more. Visit our information page for more activities to enjoy while staying in beautiful Bryce Valley. Here in Bryce Canyon Country, our hotel offers comfortable accommodations for your lodging needs. In addition to comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-fridge, microwave, and Direct TV and continental bkfst from April 1st - Oct. 1st ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Ledges Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-Bryce Valley
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley Hotel Tropic
Americas Best Value Inn Tropic
Red Ledges Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing