We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Ledges Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Ledges Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Since we travel with a small dog, we were put in a room in the back building with 2 double beds, an old TV that hardly worked, no bar fridge (which I had requested) and a hair dryer that would run for about 2 minutes then cut out. We were late (after 9pm) so our key and instructions were left on the front door. However, I had to phone 3x that night as there were no cups in the room and the internet did not work. I was told that the internet would be reset at 8:00the next morning. It was but it still only worked intermittently I think because our room was so far from the router. When I sat in the lobby, it worked fine. The breakfast next door was good and the price was good for what we got. Not sure if I would choose this hotel again or not. The pizza place down the street was great.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank flowerqueen0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    171
    258
    101
    38
See reviews for
156
326
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have reserved this hotel because many others were full or too expensive when I decided to reserve to stay one night in the area of Bryce Canyon National Park. We got a suite room for US$105 which was the cheapest we had in all the hotels we reserved for this trip. So we were not expecting a lot from this hotel.

The hotel is situated in the small town of Tropic, UT which is 7 miles of the entrance of Bryce Canyon National Park. This is not very far. The envirionment around the hotel is pretty ordinary but the hotel provides with comfortables rooms and suites. This is not new but very clean and comfortable. This was more than what we expected. The breakfast is included in the prize of your room and is buffet style but pretty limited. We had enough as we do not eat a lot of at breakfast but this is limited to cereals, toasts, fruits, juices and coffee. Forget eggs and warm breakfast. To tell you the truth if I return a day to Bryce I will probably stay there again as we had enough for our money. Why to pay $300 a night and more to only be closed of the entrance park. The difference of prize do not justify to pay so much for this and the Americas Best Value does the job. So we recommend this hotel for couples and families. And yes they have rooms alll wheelchair accessible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul-Claude33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

GREAT location with plenty of parking. Check in was fast and room rate was good for area. our room 114 has king bed /comfortable. internet was great for area and newer tv flat screen.every thing was fine with room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave95212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Reasonably clean. Rates were reasonable. Room was ok. Sign on the ice machine said "Do not fill coolers. If you need ice for coolers purchase it next door for $2/bag". The ice machine didn';t work anyway. LOL

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVInn, General Manager at Red Ledges Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the inconvenience with the ice machine we did not have it up and running for the season. We hope you will come and stay with us again.
Mykelle Richards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

An easy 15 minute drive from Sunrise/Sunset point in Bryce and half the price of the Ruby's Inn options. Nice large very clean room with microwave and fridge and coffee maker, two queen beds, for about $60 per night. Hard to beat. I did get the impression it might not be all that well sound-proofed so possibly a bit noisy in high season, but I too was very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVInn, General Manager at Red Ledges Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us, We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us in the future.

Mykelle Richards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
186 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was our second attempt with the chain. The first one was unsatisfactory. I am glad that I reserved my judgment and gave them a "second chance"... The room was clean and comfortable, the bad good, we had a Microwave and we were very near the Park. The price - considering the location was also acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The place was very nice and clean and the room big but, most importantly, it was very close to the entrance to the park!

The receptionist was nice and helpful!When you arrive you are given a voucher for breakfast at the nearby restaurant (where we also had dinner and it was nice!)

Next to the inn there is a supermarket where you can buy water or a pocket lunch for your trip in the park.

We´ve been there one night during our honeymoon last August and I think we are very happy with our choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank silviola86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#4 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Ledges Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ledges Inn

Property: Red Ledges Inn
Address: 181 North Main St, Tropic, UT 84776 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Ledges Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR OWN LITTLE SOUTHERN RETREAT Located in the valley below Bryce Canyon National Park, in the town of Tropic, the Red Ledges Inn is conveniently situated on Scenic Byway 12, Utah's All-American highway. As your destination for Bryce Canyon lodging, we strive to provide an environment that is comfortable and relaxing to those who want to enjoy Southern Utah's beauty. Visit the Red Ledges Inn today and experience the majesty of Utah's National Parks. A short distance in nearly any direction will take you to see such natural wonders as Bryce Canyon National Park, Escalante Grand Staircase National Monument, Kodachrome State Park, Calf Creek Falls, and so much more. Visit our information page for more activities to enjoy while staying in beautiful Bryce Valley. Here in Bryce Canyon Country, our hotel offers comfortable accommodations for your lodging needs. In addition to comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-fridge, microwave, and Direct TV, we offer a light continental breakfast, lounge, patios, and superlative customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Ledges Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-Bryce Valley
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley Hotel Tropic
Americas Best Value Inn Tropic
Red Ledges Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing