We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

There aren't many places to choose from in this area, but this isn't a bad choice. The rooms are clean and it's in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Breakfast is plentiful, but nothing to rave about. The people are very nice and friendly, and the rates are reasonable. Nothing outstanding, but nothing to complain about. If you are coming to hike in Bryce Canyon, I'd probably stay at Ruby's Inn or the Lodge. This hotel is about 15 minutes from the park, which isn't a big deal, but I don't think there's any point in staying here if you're focused on spending time in the park primarily (though it's fine if things are booked). Tropic doesn't have a lot to offer, but is good for basics: gas, groceries and only a few restaurants (nothing to rave about).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CritiquerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

Beautiful place to stay. Welcome on arrival and made to feel like part of the family. Room was comfortable and very clean with plenty of towels. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. The family were friendly and fun to be with. Tips on local activities and sights to see. Wish we could have stayed longer and hope to visit again in the future. Thanks again for everything, Angela
, Brian and the magical Lewis xx

Room Tip: Family atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I traveled to Tropic Utah for a photography tour of Bryce Canyon, and needed a place to stay. I love B&B and decided to stay at the Canyon Livery B&B. It was very easy to find, no problem with parking and the location is seven miles from Bryce Canyon, my photography destination.

Accommodations were perfect, in my opinion. The hosts are absolutely great. Jeanee and Brie (spell?) her daughter in law (never met Kevin) are very nice, positive, never take anything for granted and were very accommodating. Their life experience and family tradition is something we had great time exploring and their positive outlook on life and their passion to assist was inspiring. I really liked their attitude, which in turn, also allowed me to relax more and enjoy my time.

I was at the B&B for two nights, in the Tammy room, and had no issues whatsoever. The room literally faces Bryce Canyon. Everything was clean, organized well and each room has a small balcony so you can watch the sunrise hitting Bryce Canyon. Breakfast is served at 8:00am, but the huge kitchen is open way earlier with coffee and pastry goodies. I loved the flower eggs (don't ask me, just go and try).

Jeanee's kitchen, the attention to details and the way I was treated spoke Family to me. I will definitely visit again, probably with the family and stay for a vacation time, rather than work.

The price is right and place is highly recommended.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor. I liked it because I was able to take pictures of the sunrise hitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Wonderfull room, great breakfast, and a nice family friendly atmosphere. The hosts were very accomodationing with tips on seeing the area. The location was relaxing in a quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: Great family atmosphere. The breakfast was terrific and I looked forward to seeing what was being co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

There was a nice 'down home' feel to our stay here-- if you are not in a rush, it's almost like visiting with family. Everyone here has much to share about the local area and its history, and is more than willing to do so. Breakfast was home cooked and plentiful; our room was comfortable and well-furnished and a good place to relax at the end of day. The location is convenient to Bryce Canyon and other attractions (e.g., Kodachrome Basin, Petrified Forest, etc.), and a good place to inquire about ATV tours of the 'wilderness.' All in all, Canyon Livery is a fine place to get a feel for the lifestyle, beauty and dangers of this part of the country.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMaureenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Guest rooms in a separate wing of the property. Rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable. Very nice views of the east side of Bryce Canyon from the balcony. Quiet location, horses on the property next door.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms a bit more private, you walk past the downstairs rooms to the breakfast area/parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aledo_TX_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Location was very nice and close to Bryce Canyon. Host's were not around much but that was okay for us. Air conditioning was set centrally and kept the room at a comfortable level during our two day stay. They did give us information on the two restaurants to eat at in town. The breakfast was all homemade, very good and served by someone other than the host. She was very helpful and provided information on hiking, etc. Internet service was weak in the room but it worked okay/slow once you linked up initially. We ate at Clarke's Restaurant and were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was, considering the restaurant is part of a grocery store and gas station. We would highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDLVKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast

Address: 660 W 50 S., P.O. Box 24, Tropic, UT 84776 (Formerly Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range: £123 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast is Located in the heart of Bryce Canyon. Tropic Utah, to be exact. We are NOT located on the main Highway (Bywy 12) instead, we are west of the main Highway 4 Blocks with a spectacular view of Bryce right from every room and balcony including the beautiful front porch. Waking up every morning to watch the sun light up the pink hills and kiss the beautiful gardens on the property is both breathtaking and refreshing. We are in a quiet part of town with very minimal traffic and light pollution so stargazing from the front lawn is easy and enjoyable. Our Rooms are newly remolded, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very rewarding. With our signature homemade sour dough waffles and berry syrup every morning to go along with the main dish and fresh fruit. Coffee, tea and orange juice are always served and refreshing. With a warm home feel to this quante little place you will be sure to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed And Breakfast Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing