We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn(Bryce Canyon City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
106
69
47
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
69
47
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsourdough wafflesother guestsbryce canyonbriesmall hotelquiet locationstayed two nightsviews of the mountainsfriendly hostseach morningupstairs roomoff the beaten pathfresh fruitminute drivefront porchpark entrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We never did get to meet the owners which was a little odd but Connie and her husband were terrific. The rooms were clean witha very good views of the mountains. This B&B is not your typical toursit trap; it is out of the way but not too far from the Canyon.
If you are interested in horse back riding, Mecham Outfitters is right across the street. Our ride with Ron was one of the highlites of our vacation. Not only did he take us on an out of the way ride through the slot canyons; but, his down home friendliness made us feel like one of the family.
If you are looking for a first class facility, this is not your place. However, if you want a clean room, great view, and reasonable rates, this is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurphyQuincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed here for one night after a day at Bryce Canyon. All in all it was quite a nice place but a bit of a weird experience! When we arrived there were some people reading on the porch, and all the downstairs doors were open - but there no indication of where the main entrance was or what we were supposed to do! We asked the people if this was the way in, and when we went inside there was no-one around – the man on the porch said ‘oh, I think Jeannee’s around here somewhere’, and we basically had to stand around until she ambled up to the house – it turned out she and her husband had been sunning themselves at the bottom of the garden – we’d seen them from our car – and had watched us arrive but made no move to come and greet us or show us in. She showed us to our room, which was actually very nice. I reminded her we were vegetarian, which seemed to surprise her even though I’d sent these details when I’d booked. She didn’t seem to have a clue what vegetarians would eat for breakfast, which made me feel a little like we were just a problem for her. In the event, at breakfast time it wasn’t the B&B owners making breakfast anyway, but a totally different couple. They had made ‘quiche’ and ‘scones’, which were tasty and different – and were not the same as what the English would call quiche and scones. This was quite nice as it felt like a taste of something a bit different in America. The couple were very nice and were employed to cook breakfast and do the housekeeping. This did make me wonder what exactly the point was of owning a B&B if you don’t actually want to run it – although it did explain the earlier disinterest from Jeannee, since she clearly isn’t involved with her own establishment at all. The other weird thing was that Kevin, the husband, kept dropping in during breakfast and sitting menacingly at the breakfast bar. He didn’t introduce himself or say good morning to anyone, and he didn’t join in the conversation except to say something scary about shooting animals.

I don’t think this couple really wanted to be running a B&B, and their website gives a very different impression to what you actually get. It was a nice house, and a nice town, but I don’t think I’d visit again given the choice, unless someone else takes over ownership of the place!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeGiggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

A nice place, a little remote (which helps goold sleeping, far from the crowd), small enough for informal friendliness. The couple who did breakfast were very helpful, they cooked for us earlier than thes cheduled time, which helped us meet our commitment at Bryce in the wee hours of the morning.

All in all, definitely worth every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

There were four of us, but just two shower towels in the bathroom.
Cold welcoming by the host.
Quite bland breakfast, of average quality and limited variety (although the couple serving the meal was very friendly). Overall well below to what one would expect from a B&B.
Location was enchanting, though.
Would not particularly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

After searching the net we stumbled on The Livery. The advertising on their website made it sound like a great place to spend a night in Bryce Canyon area. Sadly, this was the most unfriendly, dissappointing accommodation of our entire 4wks in th US. Having chosen, booked, and paid for our room months in addvance, we were given another room, and when I asked if there had been a mistake, was told others wanted to extend there stay and to avoid them shifting rooms they shifted us. When I booked months ago, only one room had been taken, so we carefully chose the one we wanted. There website did not say it was a room request only, you choose a room and book it. If the host had been honest with us from the start, instead of perhaps hoping we wouldn't remember what we had booked, then we may have felt a little more understanding.
We had booked a half day horse trek for 8am in the morning, and while we knew breakfast wasn't until 8am, we had asked if there was any chance of having some cereal and a coffee before we left in the morning. The host said the coffee pot would be on by 7am, which we thought would be only just enough time to get to our tour, but we would make it work. We had the car packed and all ready to have this quick coffee etc as arranged, however, there was no coffee, no cereal, and no hosts to be found- maybe they need a new alam clock. Anyone thinking of staying here also needs to be aware, there is no tea or coffee making equipment in the rooms- this shocked us as the nearest cafe is not next door. Also lacking, is a torch in the rooms. We also experienced a 5 hour powercut that night, and the hosts made no effort to ensure the safety of their guests- another guest loaned us a torch so we could see to get into our room without falling over anything. While a powercut is not the hosts fault, not providing for the safety of their guests is. One guest asked the hostess if she would be giving them a candle, she said, I might be able to find one if I have to.
We can only tell it as we found it- the hosts were very unwelcoming, and in our veiw are totally the wrong type of people to host this b&b. We would never go back there to stay, or would we recommend this B&B to anyone else, which is such a shame as we were realy looking forward to our stay after reading the internet info. We are very easy to please, but this one was not good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easy-to-please52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews