We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bryce Pioneer Village
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Reasonable room for the price. Clean. Would have been nice to have a fridge or coffee facilities. Breakfast so so. Not as many choices as others of similar price. Wifi worked fine. Didn't try air con so can't comment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mumof4Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This room was very well suited for our needs: roadtrip around National Parks, with loads of hiking. It was clean, had all we needed and we liked the feel with the common terrace outside and lots of green.
For the price of course, don't expect luxury motel comfort, this is a cabin. But still not noisy, and good temperature at night with open window (mosquito net built-in in window frame) without air con.
Very helpful staff, allowed us to check in around 10pm (the whole town seemed asleep at that time).
15 minutes from Bryce Canyon NP, very convenient.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank KhoaiTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brycepioneervillage, Manager at Bryce Pioneer Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for the kind review. :-) We hope to see you next time and perhaps you will have some time to attend our breakfast. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We spent one night here while visiting Bryce Canyon. The rooms are a good size, and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Everything was clean, and the AC was nice (not always available in Utah hotels). There was a mini-fridge. There was a continental breakfast offered, but we left before it began. The price was a tad high for what it was, but we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firestar2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

l asked the manager for a room across the hall as l liked the feel/view better. He argued with me that there was nothing wrong with the other side. WHO is he to tell me what l like better? There were unoccupied rooms, just didn't want to do any more work, like change the keys. He was also quite condescending when l asked a tourist question, get out of the business if you don't like people/tourists, and you are NOT smarter than everyone else! The room was just a place to sleep, thin walls, no phone, no updates, but can charge what they do because of proximity to Bryce Canyon and limited lodging. Maid did the minimal. l must say the outside area was nice, rustic, but nice view. Just deal with manager as little as possible!

Room Tip: The manager does't want to change your room as he knows what you like better than you do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MountainAngel98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brycepioneervillage, Manager at Bryce Pioneer Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

We apologize for the experience that you had. I wanted to advice you that was not the Manager, and that representative has better corrected their ways of communicating to our guests. We are working hard to improve the quality of the rooms, and hope to see you again next time with the changes that are being made. Thank you for your review. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked a huge room (3 qeen sized beds) for our Stay near Bryce Canyon. Accommodations are rustic, but suitable. The continental breakfast was substandard as compared to usual chain hotels, but adequate. The price was right for this family of four, and the location worked when we couldn't get into the park lodge.

A nice secret trail head is just down the road from Tropic. Hiked up the canyon 4 miles or so to Sunset point, and back down from Sunrise point. Only about 3 cars at the trailhead (start at the bottom). Excellent way to beat the crowds. Well marked trail head at the end of the Bryce Canyon Way. Only about 5-8 minutes from this Motel. Highly recommend seeing the canyon from this hiking trail vantage.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We (5 adults) stayed here for 1 night during our visit to Bryce National Park. The room was very basic, but the price was comparatively very cheap as well. We were ok with a basic room since we were going to spend most of our time in the park and only needed the room only to shower and sleep. I was initially apprehensive when I booked the hotel (thought the price was too low) and was hoping that the rooms were not too run down. When we arrived in the late in the evening (spent the day in Zion), the girl at the front desk recommended that we go to Clarke's restaurant which was a short drive on Main Street (super recommended, will post a separate review). The room was spacious, had 3 beds (didn't need to get separate rooms which was a plus), limited furnishing, but was clean. The beds weren't as comfortable as what you get in 3+ star hotels, but was ok. Had a good night sleep (that we had been hiking the entire day certainly helped), woke up the next morning and headed out to spend the day in Bryce National Park.

Overall, this hotel was certainly value for money considering that we were looking for a basic one night stay near Bryce National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBlindSniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Booked 3 nights in Sept. So called cabin ok, dark & dreary, in desperate need of a remodel. We wouldn't leave luggage on the floor.Went to dinner, we returned got comfy and were going to watch TV. We pulled the bedspread way down, it was white underneath, I turned on a small bedside lamp, jumped up because of what I saw on the spread. We put the bug in a baggy and I checked my IPad to see what this was. Yep...a bed bug. OMG, we immediately went to the office, the girl was closing but let us in. She said no it was a beetle and then called the owner who lived close. He confirmed it was a bed bug. He said he could spray the room, I said no I'm not staying in that room. All rooms full. The girl called around, everything booked, found 1 room down the road. She said it was comparable to this place. Without the bugs. No, our room cost more and no breakfast. They did take our 3 nights off of our CC. We sent 2 emails asking the owner for some kind of reimbursement for what we lost in our 3 days. Finally got a reply...no we can't refund you anything. Where there's one bed bug there's more. Stay elsewhere. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 2OH_Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,261 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
573 reviews
9.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
559 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Pioneer Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Pioneer Village

Address: 80 South Main Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776
Region: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Price Range: £49 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bryce Pioneer Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bryce Pioneer Village! Recently under new Management, we are Bryce Pioneer Village and we strive to make your stay a great experience. We have four types of rooms, which are: Single Queen Motel Rooms or Cabins, 3 Queen Cabins, Double Full Size Bed Motel Rooms, & Double Queen Size Bed Motel Rooms. We also have an on site Restaurant, "The Showdowns" (Please call ahead to see if we are open with entertainment on select nights, or go to our website for more information) There is plenty to do here in Tropic, including a secret back trail to Bryce Canyon National Park from here called Tropic Trail. We recently added a Pool/Hot Tub to the hotel, and are always making improvements in regard to our way of business and look forward to sharing what we have done with you! - Andrea Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bryce Pioneer Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Pioneer Village Tropic, Utah
Bryce Pioneer Village Hotel Tropic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing