We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Cabin - Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap Cabin - Not worth the money”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I really can't believe the good reviews this place got. While the cabins do look like the photos, they neglected so show the location. You drive down a graveled area. Yes, there is a porch - overlooking the gravel.
Way, way overpriced for what you get. Near Bryce, right off the highway (that, we at least were prepared for). Staff checked us in but that was it.
One night - one night too many.
There are other similar cabins in the area that seem much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank octobertravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    68
    9
    1
    8
See reviews for
70
119
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

If you are visiting the Bryce Canyon area but want a less touristy feel than Bryce Canyon City offers, this is the place for you. The wood cabin was nicely decorated and very clean. The staff--from the man who checked us in to the man and woman who cleaned our rooms--were especially friendly. We were thankful for the great hiking suggestions made by the cleaning staff! The reasonable price and manageable commute to hiking opportunities also make this a great place to stay.

A couple of minor complaints: we would've liked more hot water and a better bedside lamp. Also, the wireless signal was weak and the television channel options poor--but who needs technology when you're surrounded by such nature!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KCJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place was absolutely wonderful!! Great price! Exceptionally clean!! Friendly staff! Beautiful view! When I didn't have a coffee filter left in the room our second day I ask the owner for some. He was so apologetic that it was forgotten. I wasn't even upset. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shearclipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived here in the late evening (11pm) and the owner had nicely put our key in an enveloppe between the door of the office cabin, so easy for arrival.
The cabin was surprisingly big for a very fair price, close to a national park. The inside of the cabin was very nice and cosy, with all the comfort, nice beds, big tv, microwave, water kettle, fridge, etc. And above all: a very fresh and nice wood smell. Everything looked brand new, although, according to other reviews, they are apparently 3 years old. Opposite to the cabin, there was a meadow with picknick tables and ready to use barbecues.

Only minor point: while everything was very cosy, the cabins were placed on a terrain with gravel/chippings, which is far from cosy. The location was next to some roads in a village, a bit mor in nature would be more suitable for this type of cabins. But in the end, this are only minor points.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamVNBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The cabins are new, clean and roomy. All you need in Tropic is within walking distance, and the Clarke restaurant had the best trout this side of anywhere. Everyone was as friendly and helpful and would stay there another week , if in the area. Bryce Canyon is a short drive away, as is Kodachrome state park. Don't let the gravel lot in front of the cabins put you off, never heard a car the 5 days there.

Room Tip: Cabin # 10 has it's own parking space right beside it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MACQUE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When I booked for Bryce Canyon lodging, I thought I was closer to the park and was surprised that it was 10 miles away. It's also located on a gravel lot which made my husband wonder what I got us into. However, the cabin was super cute, spacious, and very clean. It was quiet and the beds were comfy. The road to Tropic does not have alot of traffice so the drive was quick and easy. There are several restaurants in Tropic and small grocery. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la79881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The log cabins were nice, cool (we didn't even need the air condition) and very roomy, WiFi worked as well. The driveway to the cabins is not very nice, just unpaved gravel. There were two chairs in front of each cabin, but unfortunately no table, no idea why.
The restaurants in Torrey can be easily reached by foot in a few minutes (avoid Clarke's Restaurant at all costs, the food was terrible, the Pizza Place next door is much better!)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Xandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
0.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Inn
Bryce Canyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Tropic
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Property: Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Address: 160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776
Region: United States > Utah > Tropic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bryce Canyon Log Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bryce Canyon Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing