We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
479
132
45
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
132
45
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgas fireplacemurphy bedliving roomguest housefull kitchenplace to staythe cottagesgravel roadstone hearthsouthern utahprivate cabinsatellite tvoff seasontwo nightsstayed longerbryce national park
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

When you visit Bryce Canyon, your options for overnight accommodations are extremely limited. The local Ruby's Inn is your generic motel and would probably be suitable for large families looking for a less expensive place to stay. On the other hand, if you prefer to stay at a gorgeous, well appointed and comfortable home allowing you all of the luxuries of a high-end B&B, then look no further than the Stone Canyon Inn. From the minute you arrive, you know that you have arrived at a very special place. It is well worth the 15 minute drive outside of Bryce. The innkeepers are so hospitable and extremely knowledgeable on the surrounding areas. And, the breakfasts are superb!! They serve a 3 course breakfast that will keep you smiling and energized throughout your day of adventure. The back patio with an awesome view is a great place to settle down with a glass (or bottle - purchase at Ruby's) of wine after exploring the unforgettable sites at Bryce. My husband and I highly recommend the Stone Canyon Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliffy_lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is by far one of the best holiday rentals we have ever had. We booked a lovely cottage with a separate upstairs bedroom and a pull-down double in the lounge downstairs. The property is clean and beautifully presented with lots of attention to detail. Dixie was wonderful and happy to provide us with information of the area and help us out if we had any problems. It is a stunning, quiet location with fantastic views. We had WiFi, a washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a lounge. Perfect! We all wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Any room or cottage you choose is likely to be good. It is such a quiet location and I cannot recommend it highly enough.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeoulGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

In addition to the B&B, this property offers a handful of high-end private cabins for rent, which offer amenities galore - the 2 BR cabin I stayed in had a fireplace, huge flat-screen TV, full kitchen w/ all appliances, patio w/ huge hot tub, and gigantic beds. The owners hosted a delicious Dutch oven cookout while we were there, and shared cowboy poetry around a campfire. The property's secluded and a bit hard to find in the backcountry, but well worth any wandering. Plus, the Inn is a short drive to stunning Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here a couple of days while visiting Bryce Canyon National Park. This is an outstanding bed and breakfast in the little town of tropic that you can actually see from up on the rim in the park. Big comfortable rooms with central air conditioning. An excellent gourmet breakfast served at 8am. Sauna available as well as very nice cabins nearby for those who need more than just a comfortable room. Helpful knowledgeable hosts. Also, there are a couple of pretty good little local restaurants nearby but if you want something better the lodge at Bryce serves excellent food for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here three nights over the 4th of July weekend and it was a great experience. The room we had, had great views from the windows of the Bryce Canyon area. The home cooked breakfast were amazing, Dixie is a wonderful cook. Dixie made us hand drawn maps of places to see both in Bryce Canyon, and the local area, as well as giving ideas on places to eat. The view from the deck was great. Both Mike and Dixie are wonderful hosts, making everyone feel at home. Cannot wait to return, hopefully when there is some snow on the ground. We enjoyed Mike's poetry during breakfast. This is the place to stay for a trip to Bryce Canyon and the southwest part of Utah.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews