We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
482
132
45
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
132
45
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub gas fireplace murphy bed living room guest house full kitchen place to stay the cottages gravel road stone hearth southern utah private cabin satellite tv off season two nights stayed longer bryce national park
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Inn was in a great location, 15 min from park entrance. Well worth the ride for such exceptional accomodations. We arrived to a warm welcome and comfortable setting. Though we did not pick the Inn based on the positive reviews of the food we were pleased every morning with the 3 course breakfast. The Inn owners love this part of the country and were very knowledgable in regard to local hikes and drives. We enjoyed the open invitation to lounge on the deck in the evening. We agree that we would love to have the opportunity to return to the area and with 100% certainty would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachchair4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a charming inn. It is located about 10 miles from the main entrance to Bryce Canyon. The drive should have taken about 15 minutes or less. Instead, it was about 45, but not the fault of the Inn. We had to keep stopping to take pictures of the mountains and scenery. The drive passes by several scenic pullouts, and we couldn't pass them up (repeatedly).

Breakfast was great. The inn offered complimentary WiFi and US phone calls. There was a TV, but we never used it. Our room was clean and fresh. We had a great view from our windows in the main guest house.

There is a large deck off of the dining room. We were welcomed to bring our wine bottles outside and enjoy the moonscape with our ukuleles. Our host provided glasses and an opener.

Clarkes was our chosen spot for dinner. Not bad. Not exceptional. Your here for the scenery, not a culinary experience.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Follow the directions on the website. Its right up the street from the High School.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyJoeAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

When we made our reservations 4 months in advance, we were advised to stay in the guesthouse since the inn was full. At that time we were informed that it would be an additional charge for breakfast, which we agreed to pay. Upon arrival, we were abruptly informed that due to fire regulations, we would have to sit on the deck for breakfast and if it was raining, then we would eat in the guesthouse. The guest house sits adjacent to the inn and was clean and quite comfortable. The next morning we seated ourselves on the deck and were served breakfast. No coffee was offered, no salt and pepper were on the table. The breakfast did not have any fresh fruit, we saw nothing like the raspberry hootenanny that was described on the website. We had canned pie filling with some instant oatmeal on top that was baked and a dollop of yogurt added to the top. Next a pastry was served that was called a "cinnamon roll". It was perhaps a canned crescent roll that some cinnamon/sugar was sprinkled on top. The entree which we were told the night before would be artichoke eggs, did not contain any artichokes. It seemed to consist of frozen spinach and some frozen broccoli with eggs in a casserole dish. The server did not tell us what he was serving and made no attempt to see if we needed anything. We eventually found coffee inside, which we helped ourselves to after the meal was served. While on the deck, we enjoyed the scenery. However the trickleing stream which was constructed around the deck was green and slimy and although nice to listen to, desperately needed to be cleaned.

When we returned from a delightful day of exploring Bryce Canyon, we entered our guest house to find that the beds were not made, the trash was not emptied and the wet towels were on the floor. What a disappointment!!! No one had informed us that a stay in the guest house did not include any housekeeping or trash removal. I just checked the website and this information is not included on the website either. When we spoke to the staff, they informed us about the guest house policy of no housekeeping, but were kind enough to bring us fresh towels and took our trash. This was a huge oversight. We were informed the owner was in Europe. When I spoke with the owner's son-in-law, he was very apologetic and kind. He wanted to make things right for us. However, by that time, we had decided to check out the next morning. Unfortunately, we were never informed about the sauna that was available for our use. For the price of $275 per night, this was not a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had reserved our room far in advance; but when we had to change our plans, the only room available was the Garden Room. When we walked in, we saw why it was available. This room needs to be refreshed - faded bedspread and ivy wound through the headboard. It was so tiny that my husband had to sit on the edge of the bed to watch tv since there was no chair. I went downstairs and sat on the couch in the main room to read. On the plus side, everyone was very nice, each room had separate ac controls, and the patio was a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the view. It was a perfect location for a visit to Bryce and a ride up scenic Highway 12. I understand that the breakfast is wonderful, but we had to leave before taking advantage of that.
In comparing this property to others that we have stayed in on our road trip that have cost about the same, this property (or our room) didn't come close to measuring up. I'm sure that others were much nicer.

Room Tip: Don't choose the garden room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in the guest house one night. If you follow the written directions on the website the place is not that difficult to find. Unfortunately the weather was rainy and higher elevations were fogged in. It was obvious this would be a great view in better weather. There was a bbq grill on front entry. There is a full kitchen with plates, flatware, pans etc... Two bathrooms one downstairs and one upstairs- a murphy bed downstairs and king size bed upstairs, satellite tv up and downstairs. We had planned on cooking our own dinner and breakfast and that worked out well for us. We did not meet the owner as they were out of town during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meezermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews