We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
479
132
45
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
132
45
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgas fireplacemurphy bedliving roomguest housefull kitchenplace to staythe cottagesgravel roadstone hearthsouthern utahprivate cabinsatellite tvoff seasontwo nightsstayed longerbryce national park
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here one night prior to visiting Bryce Canyon. Stayed in one of the separate cabins rather than B&B lodge. Not cheap, but the cabin was absolutely first rate. New, clean with excellent bath and kitchen facilities. Sitting in the hot tub on the deck with a glass of wine looking at the mountains and Utah sky is worth the price of admission alone. Can't imagine what the stars would look like on a moonless night, which unfortunately was not the case for us.

If you stay in the cabins you are on your own for food, since breakfast is only provided to the B&B guests. Small criticism, since there is a general store a mile away in Tropic. However, this is Utah, so bring your own booze.

Don't be put off by the short dirt road entrance, worth a car wash.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed in one of the Cabins, which was excellent for us. We were four persons and had each our room and bathroom.

The patio with the hot tub and barbecue was just excellent. You can sit and enjoy the view of the canyons (not the Bryce Canyon National Park - that you probably will visit). Only minus is that they haven't made proper space so that you can sit outside and eat (only space for two).

The cabin is excellent, plenty of space and kitchen has what you need.

Some 20 minutes drive from the entrance to Bryce Canyon.

We have stayed in the village close to Bryce Canyon, and will prefer Stone Canyon Inn at any time.

Room Tip: Take the cabins
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlyTheBest-Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We only stayed 2 days here but we will be back. Dixie and Michael provide a wonderful experience. We had room 6 and it was very clean and spacious and overlooked the desert area with very large windows. The bed was very comfortable. Dixie will provide info and a map for a wonderful though somewhat strenuous hike in Bryce Canyon, if you want. Breakfast is a real treat...Dixie provides a very nice and tasty breakfast and Michael will kind of arrive and begin to recite Cowboy Poetry. On our last day he treated us to 4 poems...he had us in stitches and in tears. What a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Ask for Room 6 on the first floor...you won't be sorry.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig-Lois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Inn was in a great location, 15 min from park entrance. Well worth the ride for such exceptional accomodations. We arrived to a warm welcome and comfortable setting. Though we did not pick the Inn based on the positive reviews of the food we were pleased every morning with the 3 course breakfast. The Inn owners love this part of the country and were very knowledgable in regard to local hikes and drives. We enjoyed the open invitation to lounge on the deck in the evening. We agree that we would love to have the opportunity to return to the area and with 100% certainty would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachchair4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a charming inn. It is located about 10 miles from the main entrance to Bryce Canyon. The drive should have taken about 15 minutes or less. Instead, it was about 45, but not the fault of the Inn. We had to keep stopping to take pictures of the mountains and scenery. The drive passes by several scenic pullouts, and we couldn't pass them up (repeatedly).

Breakfast was great. The inn offered complimentary WiFi and US phone calls. There was a TV, but we never used it. Our room was clean and fresh. We had a great view from our windows in the main guest house.

There is a large deck off of the dining room. We were welcomed to bring our wine bottles outside and enjoy the moonscape with our ukuleles. Our host provided glasses and an opener.

Clarkes was our chosen spot for dinner. Not bad. Not exceptional. Your here for the scenery, not a culinary experience.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Follow the directions on the website. Its right up the street from the High School.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyJoeAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews