We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bullberry Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bullberry Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
279 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Wonderful B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I've passed this place for years, but have always stayed down the road at the Ruby's Inn. Never again, I'll return here. Larry and Teresa are wonderful hosts. They are also great cooks. Breakfast was excellent. The room and common area, and the grounds, were spotlessly clean. This is a great home base for the hiking and other outdoor adventures in the Bryce Canyon area. The room was very nice. There are several nice restaurants near (try the trout at Clarke's). The prices at Ruby's Inn have accelerated far beyond the quality of the facility. The Bullberry Inn is a great place and excellent B&B value. Bikers: there is a good, flat hard pack gravel parking area and you can see your bikes from the room windows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    70
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
54
222
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

A bed and breakfast in Tropic was not only preferable over the poor options nearby, but it was perfect, all around! Bullberry Inn is just lovely!! The rest of the Bryce-area lodging options are lackluster or cheesy-touristy (totally missing the mark).

Bullberry breakfasts are delicious. The whole area is a food desert, so it was excellent to have such good food to start the day.

Our room was spacious and very clean. Toasty warm, too! We always prefer en suite bathrooms, so this was the right place for us.

Theresa and Larry are very friendly and approachable. They were extremely helpful as we planned our day trips. No matter how much research we did, it was great to have locals weigh in with recommendations.

Homemade cookies at the front. Candy bits waiting for us at check in. Need I say more?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My two night stay (in late August) at the Bullberry B&B Inn could not have been more perfect. I feel very fortunate that I found this lovey, tranquil Inn, away from the touristy area just outside of Bryce Canyon. The Inn is in a lovey setting, about 12 (easy driving) miles from the canyon, heading east on UT-12. My room was spacious, spotless and comfortable; free WiFi was also much appreciated. The breakfasts were delicious and my hosts, Theresa and Larry were so kind to prepare a “breakfast sandwich to go” on the day I needed to be at the Canyon for an early morning trail ride.

At the end of each day, after hiking around and about Bryce Canyon, I relaxed on the porch and watched the hummingbirds at the feeders and enjoyed the amazing views. My hosts were informative about the area, gave excellent advice, and were easy to talk to. They made me feel most welcome and I will have very happy memories of my stay thanks to Theresa, Larry and their charming dog, Bella.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janelmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights late Sept. Bullberry Inn was great. Teresa and Larry were fine hosts...great breakfasts, good hints on hiking, restaurants, etc. Made us feel like friends visiting their home. Would gladly recommend to any travelers in the Bryce area...much preferred to staying in a motel or lodge.

Room Tip: Enjoyed room in main house 2nd floor, cross ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were so pleased to have chosen the Bulberry Inn instead of a more run-of-the-mill motel/hotel near Bryce. The owners, Larry and Teresa (not to mention Bella the wonder dog!) made us feel so welcome for the five-day stay. Our room (front in Main house) was spotless and comfortable, and the breakfasts were sufficiently hearty to keep us going on the trail.
The grounds were lush and we enjoyed a post-hike beer near the creek under the globe willow.

It was the extra mile the owners went that truly did "spoil" us. Homemade cookies for the trail, early coffee run before our scheduled breakfast seating (and they didn't add a "coffee surcharge" as they well could have given the vast quantity I put away), and in one emergency situation with rental car, going above and beyond the call of innkeeper duty.

They had all sorts of helpful local info, both related to hiking and outdoor activity, good resto recommendations (don't miss Clarke's, it's local and surprisingly good) and we felt we were staying with friends.

One of our best hiking trips ever, and much of it due to the hospitality at the Bulberry Inn.

Room Tip: Front room had front door access, a little more private, but it was all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katieattherail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were three senior women who thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bullberry Inn. We found it convenient to Bryce and enjoyed the small town of Tropic. We ate both at the local pizza place and the restaurant connected to the grocery.for dinner and were pleasantly surprised at both. Larry and Theresa, our hosts, were knowlegeble about the area , extremely pleasant, unobtrusive, but always there when needed. They shared the cooking duties and we enjoyed every morsel. We shared what is called the family room--2 twin beds and 1 queen which met our needs. There was a divider between the 2 areas which gave some privacy. Bathroom light was good. A little heavier towel and a better sign would be all I can think of to improve on a very relaxing experience. I forgot to comment on the wonderful shade tree and lounge chairs

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mongobongo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland, ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We required a 3 bed room, close to Bryce Canyon, for 2 days and were lucky to find Bullberry Inn. It's at the end of a one street town of Tropic in a quiet, rural setting. The hosts Larry and Teresa were very welcoming, helpful and yet unobtrusive and they make the best homemade breakfasts around. I would have liked to stay another day for their breakfast! Our room was up a flight of stairs, separate from the main house, in a dormer type room with slanted ceilings on each side (which might be a problem for the very tall), a double bed plus 2 twin beds: a very clean and new, somewhat spare, room, with a full bathroom. There's a good sized green space for relaxing outside under a shade tree. A great place away from the hubbub of tourists.

Room Tip: If you need head room, try the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbettyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,526 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
0.8 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bryce Canyon Inn
Bryce Canyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bullberry Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullberry Inn B&B

Property: Bullberry Inn B&B
Address: 412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT
Region: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bullberry Inn B&B Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing