We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Bryce Canyon area place to stay”
Review of Bullberry Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bullberry Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville INC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific Bryce Canyon area place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Three college cronies, a wife and daughter stayed here for 3 nights and felt right at home the whole time. Teresa and Larry were so gracious and accommodating and the inn was spotless. The breakfasts were delicious and we also enjoyed lazing out in the yard when taking a rest from our hikes. Next time I would love for my wife and daughters to join us but would love to return. Oscar

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    72
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
63
243
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We could not have been happier with our stay at The Bullberry Inn B&B. Larry & Teresa were wonderful hosts. Upon arrival Teresa treated us to a piece of freshly baked chocolate cake. The room was comfortable, clean & updated with new bathroom fixtures. We slept well in the queen size bed decorated with a pretty quilt. The breakfast was terrific and prepared for us personally. The location of the inn, Tropic Utah is 7 miles from the park entrance. That is an advantage because it is in the quiet country vs being closer and listening to tour buses. It takes about 10 to 12 minutes to get to the park entrance. Very nice stay, Thank you Teresa and Larry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

For visitors to Bryce Canyon, a fine place to stay is the Bullberry Inn in Tropic. With less than two years' experience, the innkeepers, Teresa and Larry, are already doing a great job. Our room was nice, and the four breakfasts we enjoyed (they are served at 8:00am) were excellent. Teresa and Larry spend a lot of time exploring the area with their dog Bella, and are happy to offer good advice on places to go and things to see. Even more than most B&B innkeepers, they seem to genuinely enjoy their guests’ company.

Room Tip: Our ground-floor room in the main house, just to the right of the front door (which is not the offic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city,ny
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed two nights.Room,food,Bryce info,and Larry and Teresa make this a great spot.Weather was not great so we had nice leisurely breakfast second day chatting with Larry and Teresa. Fine people in a fine place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagerusa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Small B&B, very friendly innkeeper (and with a friendly dog that greeted us as we arrived). Lodging is basic, but clean and comfortable, and located about 15 minutes' drive from the Bryce Canyon park entrance. Given that there are not many lodging options in this area, we thought the Bullberry Inn was a great find. Also, breakfast was filling and delicious!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LK_Arlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I can't say enough great things about the Bullberry. The owners Larry and Teresa were welcoming hosts that took tremendous care of us while staying with them. Delicious breakfast, clean, quiet and comfortable room.

We dashed to the Staircase 3 days in a row to hike and see the area. Bullberry was a great spot to launch from. Larry set us up with a cooler and ice every day so we could have a cold "beverage" after hiking. Thank you Larry!

They have a really nice dog called Bella. She is sweet.

I would like to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAULwithJUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Teresa and Larry gave us a warm welcome and provided helpful advice on local dining . Larry showed us to our newly decorated cabin. Everything was new and spotlessly clean. After a good nights sleep and breakfast, we were given useful guidance for our day at Bryce Canyon and beyond.
We are happy that we found The Bulberry Inn and recommend it highly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,908 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
1.4 mi away
Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bullberry Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullberry Inn B&B

Property: Bullberry Inn B&B
Address: 412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT
Region: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bullberry Inn B&B Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing