We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hosts, close to Bryce National Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bullberry Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bullberry Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts, close to Bryce National Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our hosts were very friendly and our room was very modern and clean. (We were a couple but the room would have been ideal for a family with kids, being a C shape with a double bed on one side, two singles on the other and a bathroom in the middle.) The location near to Bryce was very convenient. The breakfast we found to be okay, though others were more enthusiastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    70
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
54
222
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a convenient and lovely location in which to stay while visiting Bryce National Park. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We enjoyed relaxing on the porch after a day of hiking. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Larry and Teresa are cordial hosts. We appreciated their recommendations for dinner and hikes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed the penultimate night of a two week road trip at the Bullberry Inn and after 12 nights of hotels and motels this was such a refreshing change. Larry and Theresa were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and provide information on things to do in the area. Our room was large, clean and quiet, with all amenities we would expect, plus a few extras (we really liked the home-made lemon hand scrub!).

Breakfast was excellent, and we were very grateful that Theresa shared the recipe with us!

It is hard to think of any negatives to balance out this review but there really were none. the only drawback for us was we weren't able to book online via any of the popular hotel sites. However, it was well worth the extra effort of booking direct (by email) to stay here and if we're ever back in the area we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at Bullberry Inn for two nights while touring Bryce Canyon. It was a convenient drive to Bryce.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.

Larry and Theresa were gracious hosts. They offered travel tips for Bryce that were very helpful.

We would consider returning if we travel through the area again.

Michael and Sue
Loveland Co

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calliste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our hosts Larry and Teresa made us feel at home the minute we stepped through the door. We had been traveling all day and just wanted to relax with a little wine and cheese, etc. They supplied paper plates and a corkscrew so we could enjoy a picnic outside in their garden. They serve hearty and super delicious breakfasts. It kept us going most of day and fueled us for our hikes. We stayed three nights and felt like we had come to know our hosts as friends. They gave us good advice on hikes and places to eat. Our rooms (2 couples) were very clean and comfortable.This B&B is conveniently located to Bryce NP. I would recommend this inn to anyone who visits Bryce area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_BStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
2,325 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

A great stay in a great place.
We stayed here only one night but enjoyed it.
Larry and Teresa are really nice, beatiful people till we arrived.
Room was perfect but everything is really beautiful. It was a pity we stayed only one night.
The location is perfect for Kodachrome S.P., Bryce Canyon and other attractions.
Thank you guys.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch_sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The common rooms and the bedroom we were given were spacious, clean and well decorated. The breakfast was fabulous. The hosts were especially accommodating. We will stay here again on a return trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,528 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
0.8 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bryce Canyon Inn
Bryce Canyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bullberry Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullberry Inn B&B

Property: Bullberry Inn B&B
Address: 412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT
Region: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bullberry Inn B&B Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing