We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Bullberry Inn”
Review of Bullberry Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bullberry Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at Bullberry Inn”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed two nights at the Bullberry Inn managed by Larry and Theresa while visiting Bryce Canyon in July. It was marvelous staying there. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. It was pleasantly cool after a long day of hiking with both a fan and air con available. Also, we enjoyed Theresa's homemade lemon scrub. We got a full delicious and freshly prepared breakfast every morning. The first morning we got yogurt with fresh fruits, a solid omelet, and toast. The second morning we started out having baked oatmeal followed by homemade waffles and scrambled eggs. During the stay we enjoyed Larry and Theresa's hospitality. They are both very warm people and made us at home. We highly recommend Bullberry Inn and would definitely stay there again. , we stayed two nights at the Bullberry Inn managed by Larry and Theresa while visiting Bryce Canyon in July. It was marvelous staying there. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. It was pleasantly cool after a long day of hiking with both a fan and air con available. Also, we enjoyed Theresa's homemade lemon scrub. We got a full delicious and freshly prepared breakfast every morning. The first morning we got yogurt with fresh fruits, a solid omelet, and toast. The second morning we started out having baked oatmeal followed by homemade waffles and scrambled eggs. During the stay we enjoyed Larry and Theresa's hospitality. They are both very warm people and made us at home. We highly recommend Bullberry Inn and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    72
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
59
237
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We didn't get to spend much time there (in and out the next morning), but we had a great experience. It's in a cute, country town outside of the more touristy places in nearby Bryce Canyon National Park. The owners were very welcoming and created a comfortable vibe. Breakfast was great: thick cut bacon and some fruity french toast dish. The breakfast room was very well done with a western cowboy theme. The premises were beautifully landscaped.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Bullberry. Our hosts, Teresa and Larry are very down to earth and friendly. When we entered, we were immediately offered a cold drink.
Our room was large, airy and immaculate.
The garden surrounding the house was lovely, especially the area under the cottonwood tree. I loved watching the hummingbirds.
Make sure you bring your appetite for their yummy breakfasts.
THANK YOU Teresa, Larry and Bella the dog for making us feel right at home.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here in our recent trip to Bryce National Park. Place is very nice and well maintained. Service is awesome. Breakfast was very good too. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay here in case I visit Bryce area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sPankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our hosts were very friendly and our room was very modern and clean. (We were a couple but the room would have been ideal for a family with kids, being a C shape with a double bed on one side, two singles on the other and a bathroom in the middle.) The location near to Bryce was very convenient. The breakfast we found to be okay, though others were more enthusiastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a convenient and lovely location in which to stay while visiting Bryce National Park. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We enjoyed relaxing on the porch after a day of hiking. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Larry and Teresa are cordial hosts. We appreciated their recommendations for dinner and hikes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed the penultimate night of a two week road trip at the Bullberry Inn and after 12 nights of hotels and motels this was such a refreshing change. Larry and Theresa were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and provide information on things to do in the area. Our room was large, clean and quiet, with all amenities we would expect, plus a few extras (we really liked the home-made lemon hand scrub!).

Breakfast was excellent, and we were very grateful that Theresa shared the recipe with us!

It is hard to think of any negatives to balance out this review but there really were none. the only drawback for us was we weren't able to book online via any of the popular hotel sites. However, it was well worth the extra effort of booking direct (by email) to stay here and if we're ever back in the area we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,830 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
1.4 mi away
Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bullberry Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullberry Inn B&B

Property: Bullberry Inn B&B
Address: 412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT
Region: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bullberry Inn B&B Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing