We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B Near Bryce Canyon”
Review of Bullberry Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bullberry Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2010

If you're visiting Bryce Canyon, considering staying just down the road at the Bullberry Inn in Tropic. Tropic is a quaint little town with a couple of good restaurants and a well stocked market. The Bullberry is a great place. Very neat and clean. Nettie and Wally are great hosts and serve a delicious, hearty breakfast to get your day started right.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redthatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Bullberry Inn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed 2 nights at this great B&B and enjoyed every aspect. It provided us with a friendly, clean, comfortable and totally agreeable base. We would recommend this B&B without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Great service form a nice and authentic Southern couple.
Perfect room, with private bathroom, which for $83/night included a full country breakfast! (this has been quite exceptional all along our 3-week-trip in the Southwest).
The B&B is located not very far from Bryce Canyon NP, far enough to be away from the crowd, but close enough to be able to go there and come back each day for the ccouple days we stayed there.
Pleasant additional service: As we were arriving from Capitol Reef where we experienced a flash flood while camping at the Fruita Oasis, the landlady was charming enough to propose us to dry out our tent on their garden's washing line.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelien_sans_accent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Me and my boy-friend spent there just one night to visit the Bryce Canyon and we really was very sad to leave. Nettie and her husband sere simply wonderful with us even if we didn't speck English perfectly. the room was super clean and confortable apart that well suited. We had breakfast in the kitchen as there were no enough space because there were man guests that morning and thanks to that, we had the possibility to chat with them, talk about us, about our different countries and cultures. in 20 days we spent all around USA, this was the best lodging we have had.... And most of all the best breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Super clean rooms, beautiful handmade rustic furniture and a wrap-around porch with incredible views make this the ideal place to stay in the Bryce Canyon area. Just 15 minutes from the park entrance, this B&B gets you away from the noise of the canyon entrance complex. The charming host and hostess serve your country breakfast made to order and give route advice and dining suggestions as well. Definitely a delightful bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasTraveler601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

This B&B is in an outstanding location for touring Bryce Canyon. Huge amazing night skies here. It is located in a relatively new house and features rooms on the first and second floor. There are window air conditioners. The room was nice sized with a comfortable queen bed. There was a small table and two chairs and a reading light which was a welcome addition. Very clean. The bathroom was also clean with plenty of hot water and nice towels. There is a porch to sit on and a nice view. We were welcomed nicely and shown our room. Breakfast in the morning was mediocre. Nettie was chatty and very enjoyable. The cost was $95 per night. We would definitely stay here again. As far as comments about them being "cool" to non-Mormons-we had coffee so they knew we were not Mormons and Nettie was a pleasant as could be.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higganum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This is an excellent B&B located at the south end of Main Street, Tropic; ii's a good location for visiting Bryce Canyon. We received a friendly welcome and were shown our two comfortable and very clean, rooms; breakfast was included and each person in our party of five was given their own choice of what they would like. Bullberry Inn's rates are not cheap, but accommodation in this part of Utah is at a premium generally; and they do provide a quality service. Free internet worked very well. I would recommend this as a good alternative to staying nearer to the canyon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NowlookatmeBanburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,036 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
693 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
554 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bullberry Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullberry Inn B&B

Address: 412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT
Region: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bullberry Inn B&B Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing