We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It works”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Clarke's Restaurant - CLOSED

Clarke's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It works”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

There are not a lot of choices in Tropic. Clarkes is good, nothing special about it. The food is good, the service is good, nothing wrong about the place but nothing outstanding either.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbart73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    296
    247
    68
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Overpriced, Slow, and Rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I guess we didn't go on a typical day, at least I hope so. We had just left Bryce Canyon heading to Green River, UT along Hwy 12 and 24. Only place to eat in Tropic.

We arrived about 12:30 PM and told the waitress we were in a hurry because we were riding to Green River and wanted to get there before dark. She assured us no problem.

Long story short....the food was crappy, the service was almost non-existant, and it took almost an hour to get our food.

Never again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waanrode
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“typical american diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

typical american diner with large portions of very unhealthy food ;-) Service was good and food was also good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

There are not many choices for eating out in the Bryce Canyon area. We decided to try Clark's for dinner one night. They were packed and we waited 45 minutes to get seated. The food was okay but the service was tops. All American fare nothing fancy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcnettcrowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
188 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyable Blueberry Pancakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I decided to wait and try a different restaurant while traveling the Scenic Byway Route 12 – Clark’s was a popular spot for many of my fellow reviewers on Trip Advisor so I gave it a try and I was not disappointed. I opted for the blueberry pancakes. With the addition of blueberry syrup, I was in blueberry heaven! See, all of those reviewers can’t be wrong!

Great starting point if driving theScenic Byway 12 out of Bryce.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinJoe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clarke's Restaurant also viewed

 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing