We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best pet friendly hotel I've been to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Downtown
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
2 reviews
“best pet friendly hotel I've been to”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

very clean, a pet friendly hotel wouldn't even know pets have been in there. so thankful to find this hotel in vernal because I travel through all the time and I've never found a clean pet friendly motel here. the people are super awesome and nice

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrylivinitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    35
    31
    10
    16
See reviews for
35
34
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

If a property is charging a pet fee one might expect that pet amenities like the clean-up station might be serviced. That is not the case here and you also have to step carefully since at least a few of the pet owners do not feel the responsibility to pickup after their furry friend.

Oh yes, the room, it was average and the breakfast the same fare for an economy hotel. No refrigerator and microwave, pretty standard even for an economy property. Wanting a real breakfast we went down the street headed West on 40 in Vernal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsvillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed the night in Vernal to visit a grandson----room was large, kitchenette, bath okay. Place has a "in renovation" feel---but ended up being quiet. Again--we are not impressed with "Choice Hotels". Laundry room w adequate---not great. Breakfast was terrible----all low quality carbs--no protein, set up "Cheesey".

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridagal893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nothing special about this place to write about. It was average. Rooms were clean and wifi worked well. Stayed on 1st floor and did hear some noise above. Can park in front of room. Waffles were good.

Room Tip: don't stay close to highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajajurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I was pleasently suprised by the accomodations at this property, rooms are large and clean they have more than adequate parking. ( we brought a large vehicle with us). The front desk person (Sam) was informative, and professional and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable.Overall a great place to stay!

Room Tip: ry to get a room on the first floor, there aren't any elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmad110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shyam c, Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find a microwave, refrig, and even a lock safe in our room (with no extra fee associated for the safe). It also had a coffee maker, which I used.

The room was clean. We traveled with two small pets and the pet fee was reasonable. Hotel is about a block from the Utah State Field House Museum. Easy to find location. Staff was helpful for small issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoGuy1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Vernal is an oil town not a tourist town anymore. All the hotels are overpriced and it's no cure for depression. I stayed at the Econolodge twice because of the sticker shock from the local hotels. I come to Vernal every three months I gave this place two try's (why not) as a business traveler the Wifi is my life line and it was out both times. I am not dumping on this place to dump its a town-wide problem. Sometimes you just have to pay the 150.00 a night at the major chains in town. I hope this place gets better I hope they will try harder in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jlawclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vernal hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
1.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#3 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Downtown

Property: Econo Lodge Downtown
Address: 311 E Main St, Vernal, UT 84078-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Vernal
Vernal Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Downtown Vernal, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing