We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“~EXCELLENT LOCATION,PRICE,QUALITY~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Downtown
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Vernal
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I highly recommended this property. Rooms are nice sized and very comfortable. I was there on business and they have a nice size desk area and the internet worked very well. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are very clean. Staff is very helpful with any questions I had. Be sure and make the stop at this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were checked into a room with a broken AC so had to move to another room. The owners were very apologetic. The new room had an overly large recliner so didn't have room for a bedside table on that side, which I missed. The shower was great.

This motel has a laundry for guests to use, which is nice. They also have the laundry for motel linens, and our second room was next to that. The staff sometimes hung out just outside the door and were loud at times.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

After seeing some of the other reviews I don't know if we are talking about the same hotel. We stayed in a separate wing from the main hotel and maybe that was the difference. The room looked nice on first seeing it but after a while the roaches appeared. After we got our shoes off we realized the carpet was filthy. The noise from neighbors was really bad. It was a shame because the bed was comfortable, good wifi and TV. We would of moved elsewhere but it was late and we were worn out so we just left all our luggage and things in the car. No one was at the front desk to tell about the roach infestation the next morning. Would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

From the time I booked the room and upon check to check out was great! They have remodeled so dont let the bad reviews scare you. It almost did me and I am glad I didn't second guess. Breakfast is rolls and coffee, very clean, very nice employees! Book it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiasohma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

very clean, a pet friendly hotel wouldn't even know pets have been in there. so thankful to find this hotel in vernal because I travel through all the time and I've never found a clean pet friendly motel here. the people are super awesome and nice

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrylivinitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

If a property is charging a pet fee one might expect that pet amenities like the clean-up station might be serviced. That is not the case here and you also have to step carefully since at least a few of the pet owners do not feel the responsibility to pickup after their furry friend.

Oh yes, the room, it was average and the breakfast the same fare for an economy hotel. No refrigerator and microwave, pretty standard even for an economy property. Wanting a real breakfast we went down the street headed West on 40 in Vernal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsvillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed the night in Vernal to visit a grandson----room was large, kitchenette, bath okay. Place has a "in renovation" feel---but ended up being quiet. Again--we are not impressed with "Choice Hotels". Laundry room w adequate---not great. Breakfast was terrible----all low quality carbs--no protein, set up "Cheesey".

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridagal893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Vernal
105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
0.8 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#5 of 15 in Vernal
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Split Mountain Motel
Split Mountain Motel
#12 of 15 in Vernal
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Downtown

Address: 311 E Main St, Vernal, UT 84078-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vernal
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Vernal
Vernal Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Downtown Vernal, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing