We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dinosaur Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 6 Vernal(Vernal)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Vernal)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers Inn(Vernal)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Vernal(Vernal)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble queenhotel staypancakes and french toastwaffle machinethe breakfast areatilepumpsdinofurniturecerealbedsproperty
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This property has been recently remodeled. Our double queen room was very spacious, and the bathroom facilities were good. They use refillable shampoo and soap pumps, saving on the little plastic bottles, so ubiquitous everywhere else. There is an excellent Italian restaurant next door, where they may serve the best pizza in the western states. But what sold me on the hotel, was the made-to-order eggs, along with other breakfast staples, all included in the room price. Proximity to Dinosaur National Monument (amazing!) is another huge plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the property - the front rooms may hear street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennieOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalene B, Owner at Dinosaur Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you so much for the review Jennie!! We really appreciate you staying with us and are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

I had no clue what to expect as we stay in typical chain hotels and this was our first time using something other then a Hilton or Marriott etc. I am so glad we stayed somewhere new, and it was worth it! I can honestly say we were treated better here then we ever have been at the Grand America in SLC. Our bed was to die for, best sleep my wife and I have had in years! The breakfast is like none other as they cook up fresh French toast, and fried eggs if you’d like. Our room was facing Main Street and pleasantly it ended up not being as loud as I thought, the jetted tub was great. I just wish I knew what kind of mattresses they use because I can’t say enough about how awesome their beds are! We appreciate everything you did to go above and beyond with your business, it made for a perfect 30th birthday for my wife and Mother’s Day as well!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank bencherry0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalene B, Owner at Dinosaur Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you so much for the review!! We appreciate it so much and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We loved getting to know you and your wife. Tell her a happy belated birthday from us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing property. The owners are hands on, down to earth folks. First impressions when you pull in is that it is an older hotel, but being freshly renovated I will say it is nothing short of great. The lobby is welcoming, the breakfast area spacious. With the owners themselves going above and beyond to make us breakfast well before the normal time. They went above and beyond the entire weekend. The owners Nick and Cody are the nicest people around.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalene B, Owner at Dinosaur Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for the review Josh! We really appreciate it! It was so much fun having you and your family and the other pilots stay with us. We hope we get to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Newly remodeled rooms with fresh towels daily, great cleaning service and a superb hot breakfast made this Mother’s Day weekend getaway top notch at a great price.

Staff was available at office for a late check-in.
Helpful, and knowledgeable about all the best local places to sight see.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalene B, Owner at Dinosaur Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for the review!! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Clean and modern room and super friendly staff! This was the best hotel we have stayed in with three kids. I wish we had found it the first night! Absolutely nothing bad to say about it! Five stars all the way.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalene B, Owner at Dinosaur Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you so much for the review Kory! We enjoyed meeting you and your cute family! Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews