We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Vernal
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were not expecting this nice of a place in Northern Utah. Great room, free wi-fi, free use of two computers in the lobby, Comfortable bed, sinks in two separate rooms and comfortable couch to lounge on. Full free breakfast in the morning. We had driven 400 miles the day we stayed and it was a most welcoming surprise. Several levels of food choices in the strip mall right in front of the hotel. If you are visiting Dinosaur National Monument, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this facility recently on the way to Wyoming. The hotel décor is very different from other Marriott properties we have stayed at. It's very modern or retro depending on your tastes. The room was very comfortable with a separate sitting area that we enjoyed. the work space was excellent and WiFi worked very well. The shower is separate from the toilet area and nicely designed. The bed was very comfortable.
The front desk staff were very nice and the breakfast buffet was very good with hot food selections beyond the ordinary.
A Mexican restaurant is right next door within walking distance that is very good.
Marriott did a nice job with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the top floor. They tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowtrooperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Decided to stay here based on such positive comments on tripadvisor. This is a European big city hotel design, what does it do in the middle of Utah? The young lady behind the circular counter at the lobby checking me in was not very enthused, hoping not to be busy for the rest of her shift. Since coffee was advertised to be available in the lobby until late evening hours, after unpacking, around 7pm I went to the lobby to get a cup. Apparently I was not the only one, - other guests tried to pump coffee out of the empty thermos, out of luck as me, left their empty "used" cups near the empty thermos. There was no coffee in the thermos and the young lady that checked me in was sitting casually in the lounge texting on iphone, oblivious that perhaps she could have made the coffee for the guests? The guest room is efficiently designed, well appointed, comfortable with separate seating area, a desk, individual room for a toilet and a shower with sliding opaque glass door to make the guest room appear larger and airy. Walls are covered in contemporary wall covering, furniture is light, lot of glass, good lighting, well lit shower and vanity. The mattress is worn and too soft, the pillows are small , soft and thin.
How did they ever find skilled labor to build this hotel in the middle of nowhere? I presume all was shipped assembled and pre-cut , the only trick is now to find people that care and know how to properly maintain. The room we checked in had toilet that would not flush. Requested to be moved, unfortunately was asigned next to already occupied room where the adults and kids were rather loud and kept their door to the hallway open. We could hear every word said. Walls between the rooms and hallway are thin, the doors are missing door sweep on the bottom and sides, so you can not only hear but see kids skipping in the hallway through the door gap even with your door closed. The door hardware slam upon door closing and produces outrageously loud sound. And from under the doors and door sides the light is shining directly to into the bed while you trying to sleep. The shower leaks out with the shower door closed, flooding the area by the sink. Hook on the wall is falling off. The grout around sink is cracked filling with mildew. Breakfast bar offered good selection, unfortunately not everyone picked after themselves and the lady replenishing the food did not have time to clean up. Clearly, if there are no eyes to see and people to care, this hotel will go down in no time. Interestingly, we passed several sites with new hotels under construction. And this area already has several more hotels/motels newly built and operating.

Room Tip: Stay at a room at the end of the hallway, to avoid a neighbor on each side of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sillyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal_SHS, Manager at SpringHill Suites Vernal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank You for your feedback. I am truly sorry about your bad experience at our hotel. We would appreciate the opportunity to make it up to you. Please contact the hotel directly 435781900 and ask to speak with a either Holly or Crystal. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The rooms were very clean and big The breakfast was very good . I would definitely recommend

We had a suite which included fridge, microwave . computer desk and sitting area to watch TV
one of the best hotels we have stayed at

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrea1213447
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Overall, a clean and modern hotel that we highly recommend. Located on the main strip thru town. Has a covered drive thru and automatic doors. Had 3 luggage carriers available. Enter the hotel to a spacious and modern lobby that is bright and inviting. Even had some art work up that had been done by school children. Kayla was very friendly and efficient during checkin. This hotel has 4 floors and 2 large elevators. Free wi-fi is at your disposal along with 5 machines in the fitness center and an indoor pool and whirlpool. Coffee is available from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. Two computers are available in the semi-private business center.

The hallways to the rooms were brightly lit. A guest book provided information about the hotel and the area. Our king suite with a sofa was spacious, clean, and modern. We loved the reading lights on each side of the bed. Available for use was a microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board, desk with arm chair, full length mirror, drawer space, flat screen TV with an ok lineup, and coffee and tea. One thing that we didn't like was that the door did not seal completely. You could see light coming thru around the edges from the hallway.

We loved the bath/toilet areas. The toilet and a sink were separate from the walk-in shower (no tub) and the main vanity and mirror. No towel bars at all were available. We liked the light over the shower area. A hair dryer was available. The exhaust fan really did work well. I took a very hot shower with a lot of steam rolling off it, and the mirror did not have any moisture on it at all.

Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold items including a waffle maker. There was good seating including an island. We wish fiberboard was used instead of styrofoam as an asset to our ecological system. There was an outdoor patio with a firepit.

We definitely will stay here again if ever in the area. It's a 10!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Well the first thing I can say about our room was wow! It was huge, massive (comfortable) bed, shower room and toilet separate from each other. Lounge area and fridge and microwave. We had two rooms, these were close by and although slightly different lay out (ours was equipped for disabled guests) both were large and exceptional. Breakfast was good, service was good I only wish we could have stayed longer. We didn't use the pool so I cannot comment on that. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
0.8 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#5 of 15 in Vernal
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Vernal
108 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Vernal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Vernal

Address: 1205 W Highway 40, Vernal, UT 84078-2981
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vernal
#3 Family Hotel in Vernal
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Vernal 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott in beautiful down town Vernal, Utah is ideally located just a short drive from Dinosaur National Monument. Our SpringHill Suites is a great place to stay and is just minutes from Vernal's historic museums including; The Museum of Natural History and The Western Heritage Museum. Guests will appreciate easy access to a great selection of restaurants and retail stores located within walking distance from our hotel. Business and leisure travelers will find that our SpringHill Suites location offers outstanding amenities, including an in room mini-fridge and microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, free onsite parking and a free hot breakfast buffet. While at our hotel, take time out and revitalize yourself in our heated indoor pool or fitness center. When choosing a venue to host a meeting, our meeting and event rooms can provide you with the space and services you need. SpringHill Suites by Marriott. Assure, Inspire, Renew, Celebrate TraveLife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Vernal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Vernal Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing