We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and Sour...”

Win On Chinese-American Restaurant
Restaurant details
Orange, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet and Sour...”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Should have avoided the place. Walked in thinking that a Chinese restaurant in Vernal just didn't sound right and we should have listed to our thoughts. Three of our party (out of six) ended up grabbing the porcelain god later that night. Just because your hungry do not give into that urge to eat here.
Unless your on a diet and are looking for a good way to purge or cleanse.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not a lot of options”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

It is what it is. You are in Vernal. Our kids enjoy it. My wife and I go for the Mongolian BBQ.
Moved south from downtown.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmbiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Chinese buffets all seem alike, and this fits right in - not great, not terrible.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Not the extensive selections as similar places in larger cities, but most of the dishes offered were of average, or better quality. Didn't discover the "Mongolian Barbecue" until after I was already over-filled on the usual deep fried items. Would have been better off sticking with the freshly cooked, raw ingredients offered! Isn't the best restaurant I've ever eaten at, but did kive up to my expectations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rohausser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Average, But Still A Decent Place”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just about like almost any other Chinese buffet I've ever been to. Nothing exceptional, and nothing really bad.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pensacola_FLYar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“underwhelmed for chinese food, but may be a good choice in vernal”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Vernal is a rather isolated place. if you do not expect much or if you are ok with Americanized chinese food, this is the right place for you. In fact, it is a relatively ok place in Vernal. At least you have some choices in this buffet place.

For a chinese like me, I can barely tolerate the food. fortunately, servers most of whom are from Fujian are pretty friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yyyzzz_utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Win On Chinese-American Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing