We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious”
Review of Don Pedro's

Don Pedro's
Ranked #22 of 62 Restaurants in Vernal
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Humble, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I stopped here for a late lunch coming back from Flaming Gorge dam.we had the taco salad hers beef fajita mine chicken and it was pretty darn good. Service was excellent , place was clean, we'll def come back next time were in vernal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“MILD Mexican food”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Nice place, good service, fully licensed bar, extensive menu, but very "mild" Mexican food! We each had the specialty shrimp dishes, which both were very good flavor and presentation, but not very spicy. The provided salsa and bean dip also lacked much "kick." There were some bottled habanero sauces on the table, to provide extra "heat." If you're not into "spicy," then I would highly reccomend this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rohausser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A mile or two north of down town, this restaurant is pretty good food, fairly priced, and served by a very attentive and friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trisporter717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UTAH
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very bad~!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

It so sad this used to be the place I practically lived at when I was pregnant with my son! I ate there almost everyday, it was the closest thing to "real" Mexican food I could find.On my last visit, I expected it to be just as good as I remembered,it wasn't. I got the chicken burrito and it had that familiar taste when something is re-heated. The service was awful as well. Restaurants in Vernal are very good in the beginning but all too soon they resort to being just another nasty restaurant . I am sorry Don Pedro's it was fun while it lasted.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank xj85212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yuk!! Food is nasty ”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

My family went out for lunch here and seriously, none of us liked our orders. The tortillas with the enchiladas were gross. They tasted rubbery. None of us will go back!! Their service wasn't the greatest either. Our drinks weren't refilled very often and they weren't very friendly. In a small town like vernal you need to work extra hard to keep your customers coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Kati J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Pedro's also viewed

 

Been to Don Pedro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing