We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place for eat in Vernal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cabana Restaurant

La Cabana Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 59 Restaurants in Vernal
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good place for eat in Vernal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Decent food. Interesting sauces but the experience was good and I will be back. I had a burrito that was about the size of my head. And it was GOOD. If I was to complain about anything the level of English being spoken there isnt that high... but that means the food is REALLY mexican right?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Not Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I liked the service but i sure didn't liked the food it made me sick they need to change there menu and make something good

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thank you Sylvia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I always stop to eat here when I come home to visit as they have the best salsa and carne asada tacos. This was a bittersweet meal as I was in town for my grandma's funeral and this was one of her favourite restaurants to go to, and as usual the food was delicious and the service was wonderful. So when we asked for the bill we were told that the meal was on Sylvia in honour of my grandma. It was a wonderful gesture and meant so much to me and my mom, my family have been coming to La Cabana weekly for over 15 years and for Syvlia to do that for us during such a emotional time really was appreciated. Thank you Sylvia and to your sister and the rest of the La Cabana family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank msmandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Very good home cooked meals had the special. Got a piece of peach pie with it. Very good we really enjoyed the food we travel all the time and it is hard to get good mexican food

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernal, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“small groups”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

The service is great they are eager to please which is what makes this place awesome, the rice is a little dry and bland, and if you have a big family this isnt the place the seating is crowded and small...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1rosie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cabana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Cabana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing