We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel mulitple times. The rooms are always clean, and smelling good. All the equipment on the facility is in good condition, i.e. all the air conditioners work, showers/hot water works. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is exteremely friendly. They have always gone out of their way to try to help me and accomodate me. The morning breakfast is delicious, they have a part time cook that will prepare eggs, bacon, and other breakfast items to order. Yes the eggs are REAL!!! i watched her crack them and scramble them up with my own eyes. In addition to eggs and bacon they have really good waffles and a pancake making machine, which is actually pretty impressive. I've stayed at the Marriot in town and would have to say i enjoy staying here more simply because of the personable staff and delicious breakfast. Safe travels my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for the review you have given us. We really appreciate return customers and it means a lot to us when you go out of your way to let people know why you return and stay with us. We are happy to hear that what we are doing is showing you that we do appreciate your business. We look forward to having you return time and time again so we can continue to make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    161
    50
    23
    15
See reviews for
140
134
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

After I checked in I was so disappointed. The room was dingy and the carpet was stained. The decor was back to the 60's. I stayed the night because I could not find another hotel room. I was suppose to be there for three nights but checked out the first morning. I would never consider this Best Western again even if it meant driving an additional hour to where I need to go.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for one night. Our room was large and clean. The beds were comfortable.
Excellent breakfast included. There is an outdoor pool, but we didn't use it. The staff was very friendly. Free wifi. We would come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for the review. We look forward to having you return and stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosevelt, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I understand that we do not have too many choices in Vernal. But to pay these nightly rates for an old room with a old mattress and 1970's decor is too much. The place is OLD. The bathroom was small. The walls are also thin and I had the displeasure of hearing two guys argue about the world series for a couple hours.

I will not be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice stop. We stayed at this hotel for two days on a family vacation. Our room was very large and clean. It is an older motel but our room had been updated. The bathroom is very small and there is no fan but other than that it was a nice room for a family. Breakfast is better than average and the front desk staff is exceptional. It is very conveniently located and the price is excellent compared to other hotels in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We would love to have you stay here again, and when you do, ask for one of our renovated rooms. As you mentioned, some of the bathrooms are small, and lacking things such as a fan. We are in the process of renovating all of our rooms, and when we are finished all of them will have larger bathrooms and other things you would expect to find in a bathroom. Let me know when you are coming back through Vernal, and we will make sure to get you in a renovated room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We were in Vernal for one night in order to visit the dinosaur sites. This hotel was just right down the street from the dinosaur museum and only a short drive to The Dinosaur National Monument. We had a room with three queen sized beds. The one I booked said it would have one king and two queens, but we all fit comfortably. The room had a nice kitchenette with a full-sized refrigerator and microwave. We had plenty of towels which is always needed with six small children. The kids loves finding the little toy Dino's in the bathroom. The pool was closed and jacuzzi was under construction, so that was a little disappointing. The breakfast was awesome. The kids loved making waffles and pancakes. They had eggs, toast, cereals, fruit, oatmeal, juices, bagels, bacon... We all found something we loved. Overall: great hotel, friendly staff, excellent value!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baicrce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for the review, and we are happy to hear that our room accommodated you and your family. We are currently in the process of making renovations to the property so when you come through again next year you should see even more change to the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Room was clean. Did not need flip flops in shower and even felt comfortable taking a bath. However, drapes were hanging from rod, torn. Did not close properly. Room needed some TLC. Seems to be an older property. Nice pool area. Walking distance to good food. Girl at front desk was of no help, seemed put out with any questions.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegasgod_slcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel, and we are glad to hear that your overall experience was great. It is good to hear that you felt the rooms was clean and you could make yourself at home. The "TLC" you mentioned in your review is coming. We are in the process of renovating all of our rooms which will be updated and have all of the issues mentioned in your review taken care of. I do apologize that the front desk staff was unhelpful. I am not sure if you can recall her name, but we would love to use this review as an opportunity to teach the front desk how important it is to take care and answer questions of our guests. If you do remember, feel free to either e-mail me or call me at marketing@dinoinn.com or 435-789-2660. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again in Vernal, Utah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernal
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#5 of 17 in Vernal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
0.1 mi away
Landmark Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
Address: 251 East Main Street, Vernal, UT 84078
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vernal
#6 Family Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vernal
Vernal Best Western
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn Vernal, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing