We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rare Gem In Vernal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Lehi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rare Gem In Vernal”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Best Western Antlers Inn has always been a comfortable place to stay in Vernal. Traveling with my work often tends to give me the opportunity to stay in many different places and I prefer the Antlers Inn in Vernal. It is located close to many amenities and you can walk to the old downtown area within minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    92
    38
    8
    7
See reviews for
79
74
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Best Western Antlers in Vernal is family owned and operated for several generations. Wonderful owners and staff. Clean, great attention to detail, coupon to JB's although I will sometimes eat at Betty's across the street for a change of pace

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank utahlandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Antlers always goes out of their way to make your stay awesome. I travel out of town alot and this is the place that I like to stay. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always clean. The refrigerators and microwaves are great if you are there for an extended time period.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jenny Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

When we travel, the places we stay are determined by how far we feel like traveling in a day. Sometimes this is not-so-good, and sometimes it is a most welcome surprise. Best Western Antlers in Vernal Utah was such a place, and it was a really great place! The room was large, they offered a free USA Today newspaper, and their breakfast was a freebie buffet a the restaurant next door.

Needless to say, this was way more than a simple continental breakfast. It was a full serve-yourself breakfast. If you are visiting Dinosaur National Park, this is the place to stay in Vernal, UT!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

BW is like McDonald's in that you always know what you are getting. At BW there are no surprises; the hotel will be clean, comfortable, and reasonable; locations will be convenient, and the staff will be helpful. We have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Best Western Antlers. We had a suite which was quite spacious and plenty of counter space in the bathroom for the three gals that were traveling together. It was vey nice and clean and we also enjoyed the breakfast the next morning which was included. Having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room was also helpful. The room also included two recliners and a couch. I absolutely recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali12384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A five star experience from the room to the people, to the partner restaurant, JB's...I wish all Best Westerns (and other hotels for that matter) were this good...then I would look forward to my extensive traveling a bit more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
0.2 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Vernal
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Property: BEST WESTERN Antlers
Address: 423 W Main St, Vernal, UT 84078-2509
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Vernal
#6 Business Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Antlers 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Vernal
Vernal Best Western
BEST WESTERN Antlers Vernal, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing