We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful Suite”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The suite was much larger than we imagined it would be. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The staff was very professional as well. It was nice to receive a voucher for the breakfast buffet in the restaurant next door. We found the location to be quite. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 168waynej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    92
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
75
73
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We wanted to do a quick trip to the Dinosaur Monument with our grandson. We did a quick review of the hotel properties in Vernal and settled on the Best Western Antlers Inn.
Check in was very quick and the receptionist was very friendly. We wen to the assigned room and found it to be very clean and comfortable. Keep in mind that Vernal is in one of Utah's oil patches, so there tends to be a lot of oil workers staying in hotels. That aside, the room and hotel were very satisfactory.
However, the beds were another story. To the hotel management: Time to retire the mattresses. When one sinks to the middle, they are ready.
Other than that, it was quiet despite the oil workers, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Second floor if you are able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and will continue to do so in the future. I have stayed at the other Best Western in town but, I find the BW Antlers to be the best pick. This hotel recognized me as a Best Western Rewords Member, the other place in town did not.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copalis Beach, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed 2 days, Very nice room, nice beds, all the comforts of home, we liked having nice recliners to sit in to watch TV. the coupon for breakfast was a treat, and very good. We got winter rates which was good. All the motels in vernal are costly. during the peak season. I would recommend this motel. The staff was very nice.

Room Tip: any of the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren Dahl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Best Western Antlers Inn has always been a comfortable place to stay in Vernal. Traveling with my work often tends to give me the opportunity to stay in many different places and I prefer the Antlers Inn in Vernal. It is located close to many amenities and you can walk to the old downtown area within minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Best Western Antlers in Vernal is family owned and operated for several generations. Wonderful owners and staff. Clean, great attention to detail, coupon to JB's although I will sometimes eat at Betty's across the street for a change of pace

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank utahlandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Antlers always goes out of their way to make your stay awesome. I travel out of town alot and this is the place that I like to stay. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always clean. The refrigerators and microwaves are great if you are there for an extended time period.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jenny Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
0.2 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Vernal
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Property: BEST WESTERN Antlers
Address: 423 W Main St, Vernal, UT 84078-2509
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Vernal
#6 Business Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Antlers 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Vernal
Vernal Best Western
BEST WESTERN Antlers Vernal, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing