We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Move the TV”
Review of Antlers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antlers Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location of TV sucks. If you want to recline the person in the first bed blocks your view. It needs to be hung up on the wall. Other than that, the room was very nice and the staff friendly and caring.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Antlers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

The suite was much larger than we imagined it would be. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The staff was very professional as well. It was nice to receive a voucher for the breakfast buffet in the restaurant next door. We found the location to be quite. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 168waynej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We wanted to do a quick trip to the Dinosaur Monument with our grandson. We did a quick review of the hotel properties in Vernal and settled on the Best Western Antlers Inn.
Check in was very quick and the receptionist was very friendly. We wen to the assigned room and found it to be very clean and comfortable. Keep in mind that Vernal is in one of Utah's oil patches, so there tends to be a lot of oil workers staying in hotels. That aside, the room and hotel were very satisfactory.
However, the beds were another story. To the hotel management: Time to retire the mattresses. When one sinks to the middle, they are ready.
Other than that, it was quiet despite the oil workers, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Second floor if you are able.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and will continue to do so in the future. I have stayed at the other Best Western in town but, I find the BW Antlers to be the best pick. This hotel recognized me as a Best Western Rewords Member, the other place in town did not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed 2 days, Very nice room, nice beds, all the comforts of home, we liked having nice recliners to sit in to watch TV. the coupon for breakfast was a treat, and very good. We got winter rates which was good. All the motels in vernal are costly. during the peak season. I would recommend this motel. The staff was very nice.

Room Tip: any of the rooms are nice
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren Dahl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Best Western Antlers Inn has always been a comfortable place to stay in Vernal. Traveling with my work often tends to give me the opportunity to stay in many different places and I prefer the Antlers Inn in Vernal. It is located close to many amenities and you can walk to the old downtown area within minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jenny Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Best Western Antlers in Vernal is family owned and operated for several generations. Wonderful owners and staff. Clean, great attention to detail, coupon to JB's although I will sometimes eat at Betty's across the street for a change of pace

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank utahlandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
0.2 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Vernal
105 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Inn

Address: 423 W Main St, Vernal, UT 84078 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Antlers)
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vernal
#4 Business Hotel in Vernal
Price Range: £73 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Antlers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Antlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Vernal
Vernal Best Western
Antlers Inn Vernal, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing