We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and clean hotel in Vernal, UT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Pinedale, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean hotel in Vernal, UT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Only stayed one night, wished I'd had time to swim in the outdoor pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nicely appointed room and clean, was a bit small though. Bed was not the most comfortable, but still got a good nights rest. Breakfast next door at JB's was included in room charge and had plenty to offer. Vernal seems to be a nice clean town, enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    88
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
74
70
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and that is very important to me. However, the room was very small, and it was difficult to walk around the bed. The bed was not very comfortable. It felt stuffy at night, though there was an air unit in the bathroom that was loud when on but did move some cold air around the room. There are few choices in Vernal, but I would check out the other hotels before booking here. We used our free vouchers for breakfast at JB's next door. We were happy with the buffet though my husband said the coffee was not good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank friendofmitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale Heights, IL, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

we've been traveling the mountain sites from Black Hills to Yellowstone and Tetons. Arrived just after noon to check in and rooms available on the 2nd floor, but we have a car rooftop bag with other luggage for accompanying friends besides our own so staff gave us 1st floor rooms near each other for ease of unloading and later to reload. If that wasn't enough the breakfast was a voucher to the next door restaurant, TJ's. for a buffet. Now that's a nice touch I experienced once before and you can't beat that. Met the owner and she's emblematic of her staff particularly the one lady and her daughter (could be twins several years apart). Don't miss Flaming Gorge sunsets at Sheep Creek and Red Canyon just north and Dinosaur National Park just east. Need more time at both sites, but if we do we'll be back to Antlers Best Western for sure. :>)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The entire staff (front desk, house keeping and maintenance) at the hotel are friendly, helpfull and caring. The owner is often there to greet you upon arrival. Excellent hotel. I have been staying at this hote for the past 15 years and have always been treated very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel isn't new, but it sure beats a lot of others. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. There was a full compliment of towels, wash clothes, and other amenities. The breakfast is at the restaurant next to the motel. It was a typical "free" breakfast you would find at any Best Western. The food was fine. I was just traveling through, and stayed only one night, but I would stop there again if ever I needed to stay in Vernal, Utah.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NancyD879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. Our room was clearn, large and comfortable. We loved the hot breakfast and the hot tub. Even though I generally prefer hotels with indoor halls, I thought this one had been updated very nicely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 145sylvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Mountain Utah, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location of TV sucks. If you want to recline the person in the first bed blocks your view. It needs to be hung up on the wall. Other than that, the room was very nice and the staff friendly and caring.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernal hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
0.2 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#3 of 17 in Vernal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Property: BEST WESTERN Antlers
Address: 423 W Main Street, Vernal, UT 84078-2509
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Vernal
#6 Business Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Antlers 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Vernal
Vernal Best Western
BEST WESTERN Antlers Vernal, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing