We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous way to spend a day in St George.”

ATV and Jeep Adventure Tours
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gateway to ZION National Park recently voted # 1 National Park in the USA! WE are the MOST experienced and the FIRST company of our kind in Southern Utah. WE have been serving our guests for 22 years now and loving every minute of it. Open year round! WE offer ATV, UTV, Jeep and Scenic Van Tours, all can be customized for your personal adventures.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Tour Guide was amazing and conscientious of everyone's needs in the group. Took us to several interesting sights and tried to point out great views and fun things to do on an ATV. We went in April so it wasn't too hot yet. It was a fun way to see what the dunes of St George look like. Guide was also very safety conscious and aware of the different skill levels of all the participants and made sure everyone had a good time without getting hurt. We would definitely recommend this company.

Thank Schupfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC1952, Public Relations Manager at ATV and Jeep Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Love hearing the awesome feedback! Thanks so much!
Laurie Clay, CEO of FUN!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 491 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a great time! We needed a few extra minutes to but dave waited. We weren't,t rushed. The view was beautiful and we loved the stories! We will go again when we visit hurricane!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC1952, Public Relations Manager at ATV and Jeep Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks so much! WE sure enjoy clients like you! :-) Remember we offer repeat clients a 10% discount so come back anytime! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family of four, plus my 73-year-old dad booked a 4 hour tour. We could not have been more pleased!!! Our leader, Dave, and our "caboose", Bob, were excellent guides. We enjoyed the ride, the views, the chats, and the company! I never stopped grinning!! My 11-year-old son wasn't old enough for his own ATV, but his seat was SO comfy! He said it was like riding in a lazy boy! I HIGHLY recommend this whether you're an experienced ATV driver, or a beginner. Dave took the time with each guest and made everyone feel comfortable and safe with their vehicle. DO NOT MISS YOUR CHANCE TO DO THIS!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Allyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC1952, Guest Relations Manager at ATV and Jeep Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much - please keep us in mind if you have any family or friends coming this way! If they let us know they were referred they will receive a free T-Shirt! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had 3 adults one teen and 3 young children and had a blast. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable and showed us a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC1952, Guest Relations Manager at ATV and Jeep Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Love BEING your FAVORITE ADVENTURE!!!! Very special for us to know - we do hear that often but it never gets old! Have a wonderful summer! :-)

Laurie Clay, CEO of FUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My dad and I took my 10 and 7 year old boys on a road trip from Ohio to the Grand Canyon in late May. After leaving the Grand Canyon, we camped at Sand Hollow State Park and enjoyed a 4-hour ATV tour. Dave was our tour guide and did great. He had well-maintained Honda and Polaris ATV's for us. He acknowledged that we had some experience riding and made the tour appropriately challenging. Since the boys had to ride with us (state law) instead of having their own rides, Dave included a stop where they could safely play on the rocks and explore for a few minutes. What I loved best about having a tour guide was that I didn't have to worry about where we were or finding our way back out. Sand Hollow OHV Area is huge. We'd still be there finding our way out if we hadn't had Dave with us. Four hours was just the right amount of time.

Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC1952, Guest Relations Manager at ATV and Jeep Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Southern Utah is a great place to come and visit with its deep colors on the mountains and the reddish/orange sand dunes! So happy you were able to experience the beauty of the area and that you had an AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!!

Thank you so much! We appreciated being of service to you and your party!
Laurie A. Clay, CEO of FUN!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ATV and Jeep Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to ATV and Jeep Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing