We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Fantastic property, more then I expected. Rooms are very clean and nice. Next to a beautiful golf course (Coral Canyon). Best value and cleanliness in St George.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Bthhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and what we have to offer. We feel very fortunate to be in this great location with a clean, comfortable hotel. Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your business.

Drew Heaps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Easy access to the areas state and national parks. Hotel is excellent and staff outstanding. Accommodations were clean and modern. Free breakfast every morning with a wide variety of choices from cereal to omelettes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 614jima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

So great to hear that you enjoy the location of the hotel. Thank you! We, too, believe that we are in an excellent location to Zion National Park, Sand Hollow State Park, and a variety of other outdoor hiking and biking activities. I am also glad to know about the cleanliness of your room and your satisfaction with our free hot breakfast. Thank you for staying with us. I hope to see you again down the road.

Drew Heaps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Location is a little out of St. George. Actually in Coral Canyon, but it takes 5 minutes to drive into St. George or Washington. The bed are amazing and super comfortable. The rooms are extremely clean. The breakfast is included and has a lot of options. The pool is nice, but the only downside is that it is mostly shaded all day. This is fine for hot summer days, but in the spring it is a little chilly. We stay here quite often and prefer it to hotels downtown. Worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reading_Mom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We have an excellent housekeeping team that does a great job servicing our rooms for our guests. I also appreciate your feedback on your experience with breakfast, as I believe this is a great value for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to having the chance to accommodate you again down the road in the future.

Safe travels-

Drew Heaps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It took us about 3 hours to drive here from Las Vegas. Hotel was easy to find, few miles past St.George. It looked new and so did all other buildings around it. There were no restaurants within walking distance even though it looked like there is one about to open next door soon. So we drove to St. George for dinner every night. Beware of long wait for dinner on Saturday night no matter where you go in St. George.
Our junior suite was nice and quiet even though hotel was full of families. It also had fireplace but we didn't use it. Breakfast was included and quite busy. Staff was very friendly, gave us maps, looked up information for us, sold us postcards.... We had our own laptop and the internet speed was little above average. We didn't use pool or Jacuzzi outside because it was cold for us but we saw kids using both.
We picked this hotel because of its location. It's about 25 min drive to Zion National Park and 45 min to Bryce Canyon. It's also only 10 min from Snow Canyon which is great for sunset hiking.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk_denny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for kind response, and thank you for staying with us while you enjoyed the local recreation in our area. I particularly enjoyed hearing about your positive experiences with our front desk associates. And I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded room type with the fireplace. If there is ever a chance that we can accommodate you again in the future, we'd enjoy the chance of doing so. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

A/C is too noisy and keeps you up at night. Opened window instead but the dog outside was crying. Learned this hotel allows pets on the first floor (did not see this anywhere in their advertisement) dog must have been noisy so owner put it in the parking lot and now the entire building is up...that is if you can sleep through the A/C noise. Breakfast is weak but the coffee and cinnamon rolls are good. Not worth it for $119 per night.

Room Tip: stay off the first floor and ask for a room that does not face the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for being candid with your experience, as this allows us to measure our strengths and weaknesses. Your feedback regarding the A/C unit in your room, the quality of our breakfast items, and your experience with our pet-friendly hotel is much appreciated. We will re- evaluate these areas and make the necessary adjustments for our business. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

If I had been able, I would have rated the staff at this hotel more then the allowable five stars. They were fantastic! Every member of the staff smiled, and either asked how you were or if they could help you with anything. The hotel looks new (although I do t know the age), is clean, and is well maintained. Nothing was broken or dirty. The pool/hot tub area was very nice and right off of the beautiful breakfast area. The included breakfast was lovely; a variety of items were provided and it was well stocked. The coffe was actually quite good too. The room where breakfast is served is large with high ceilings and an abundance of natural light. Our room was clean and smelled clean. The hotel is within a reasonable distance from Zion National Park and the price is right. If you are visiting Zion but don't want to pay the high prices in Sprindale, stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Washington, Utah.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. I hope that we will have the chance of accommodating you again in the future. Safe travels.

Drew Heaps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We liked the hotel and staff. The location was right off Hwy 15 at exit 16 and we had to travel south to exit 10 to find dining. The room was clean and good size The bath tub lever to change from bath to shower was stiff and it was difficult to completely shut water off. I could not push lever back down after shower. I told the hotel staff as we checked out and another guest said he had same problem. The breakfast was great, both hot and cold,plenty of dining space. Access to the hotel was perfect. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnie548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences. I apologize for the shower lever not working appropriately. Your feedback was beneficial in discovering a minor challenge we have with a few of these levers. We have since corrected the issue. I also apologize for limited dining options in our area. Once the recession hit our local economy, several nearby food & beverage options closed. However, I am happy to say that there are several restaurants that will deliver to our hotel. I apologize if this was not offered to you as an option. Nonetheless, I appreciate your business and hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future. Safe travels.

Drew Heaps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington

Address: 2450 Town Center Dr, Washington, UT 84780-2469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £77 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah, is the Gateway to Zion National Park and other southern Utah destinations. Our hotel, located in North Saint George, is in a unique location sitting among beautiful views of Red Rock Mountains, Desert Bluffs, and an array of landscape colors. Travelers benefit from our close proximity to many national and state parks, including Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, Sand Hollow State Park and Grand Canyon National Park North Rim. Your family is sure to enjoy exploring Zion National Park, located just 30 miles from our St. George area hotel. The park offers winding hiking trails with rare geological formations. Snow Canyon State Park, a favorite rock climbing spot for locals, is also located just 20 minutes from the hotel. If shopping is your preference, visit the Zion Factory Stores, an outlet mall with 30 brand name shops and restaurants. And golfers can tee off at 1 of 12 St. George area golf courses within 10 miles. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Washington, Utah, also offers business travelers ideal amenities such as spacious meeting rooms, catering services, large work desks and free high-speed, wireless Internet. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Dixie Regional Medical Center and Dixie State College. All travelers will enjoy a free hot breakfast, served each morning in our spacious 'Great Room,' which features such as an upscale lodge-style lobby with Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired decor and eco-friendly bamboo flooring. Guests can also relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool hot-tub, or maintain their exercise routine with our 24-hour Fitness Center. All this, and more, is available at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah. Safe travels, and we hope to see you soon in southern Utah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Washington
Holiday Inn Express Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing