We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Saint George North(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada St George(St. George)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 St. George(St. George)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
201
85
18
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
85
18
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst georgegreat hotelhi expressplatinum memberwould stay here againtwo bedroom suiteoutdoor poolnewer hotelbreakfast barred rockslas vegascomfortable bedsfitness centernice breakfasthot tubnothing fancyeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The property was well maintained, clean and friendly. The only adverse comments would be the lack of eating establishment's nearby. I had to drive a few miles for food into St. George. Was asked but did not receive any priority club goodies

Room Tip: If you are arriving late Eat!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grock60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

As an IHG Platnum elite member we stay almost exclusively at HI Expresses and usually enjoy the experience, however our recent stay was a little disappointing. We were not greeted as we usually are, were not offered the waters or anything regarding our status, in fact the clerk asked someone in the back if they have anything that he thought they were out.

Couldn't get our king upgrade that is not that big of a deal as i understand they do fill up.We stayed Aug 16th and that following morning we went down for our breakfast and could not believe at 8:15am all three trash cans were over filled with trash, this is unacceptable. No meat for breakfast only biscuits and Gravy and the rolls with some waffles out also. The egg tray was empty, needless to say things seemed to be a little below par.

I won't name names but the front desk clerk when we checked in was busy texting and drinking some soft drink off in the corner when we came in and seemed less than accommodating . We were on a two week trip and stayed at over half a dozen HI Expresses and this one was the one real less than stellar one we ran into.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevensroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Valued Guest,

First of all, I thank you for being a loyal IHG guest. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize that your stay was less than you are use to. I take full responsibility that our staff did not perform, during your stay, to the standards that they are trained and expected to deliver. I obviously have an opportunity to do some additional training.

Personally, I thank you for taking the time to help us improve and commit to bring the items you identified to the attention of our staff and correcting them. I do not take things as criticism but rather as valuable information to train and teach so we can provide the type of hotel that our valued guests love. Please be assured that if you choose to stay with us in the future that your stay will exceed your expectations. I invite you to contact me personally so I can thank you in person for the time you have taken to help me improve.

Again, thank you for your loyalty and the information you provided.

Rob
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Typical HIE property which is well-maintained overall. Helpful, friendly & professional front desk staff & good housekeeping. Was given an upgraded room with a fireplace & balcony which was appreciated & would have been excellent except for the A/C unit. Truly the loudest A/C we have ever encountered in a property & it never actually cooled to the temperature selected. If this had been in a humid climate we would definitely have had to change rooms. Was awakened at 3AM, with noises that sounded like someone trapped inside the A/C unit banging with a hammer. This unit has to drive daily complaints from guests unless we were the unfortunate ones to arrive the day it broke down. Reported it to the front desk, & hopefully they moved to repair it immediately. Location is also somewhat confusing. Hotel is listed in Washington, Utah but you actually take the Hurricane, Utah exit #16 off I-15 & it's right there. As others have mentioned, there is ZERO in the immediate area in terms of restaurants/bars/shopping. Seems to have originally been part of a planned business center development that has not taken off, so you have to drive 5+- miles into Washington/St. George for services. Not a problem for us, but others might prefer to stay in Hurricane or St. George & avoid the need to get back on the freeway.

Room Tip: If you get room 317, be SURE to check out the A/C first.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1globaltraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel was a very nice "post Zion" hotel for us, (family of 4) it is only about 45 min from the park. There really isn't much right near the hotel, but there is plenty 8 miles up the road. (Food, shopping, etc.) Check in was simple and the front desk people are very polite and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. We took advantage of the pool and hot tub, which were also very nice and clean. They had a nice selection for breakfast, eggs, waffles, pancakes, fruit, etc. Couldn't ask for more from this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Recently stayed (July 2013) at this hotel and was very impressed. The building is new and very clean. There is an outdoor pool with nice tables and the workout room had a nice selection.

The rooms were clean and everything worked. We were fortunate enough to get the two bedroom / two bath suite and it made our stay very enjoyable. The suite has a full refrigerator and stove top. Living room, dining area, balcony (overlooking pool) and a fireplace. Very comfortable! Nicer than my apartment in DC.

The staff was very helpful and offered restaurant suggestions. They even gave us a coupon we used for a nice steak dinner that night. There isn't a lot of other businesses next to this hotel except a Zion Harley Davidson. Zion is a 45 minute drive but we didn't mind. Restaurants and businesses are 15 minutes away at St. George.

I would highly recommend this property and I am someone who has probably stayed at over 75 different Holiday Inns during my travel.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Two bedroom two bath suite- worth the money
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews