We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside of the St. George busyness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is "our" hotel in the St. George area! We have tried 3 other hotels in St George and we keep returning to this one in Washington. It is worth the drive back into St George for an evening meal. It is in a serene area north of St. George. Close to the freeway without the freeway noise.

We've stayed here 4 times and each time has been great. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is very good with plenty of seating. There is even a desert landscaped walking path right behind the hotel - great for an evening stroll.

Room Tip: As in most hotels, the top floor is the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funNsun324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your patronage to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. George-North Zion! I am so glad that your trips have brought you back to us 4 times now!

I do hope that we will see you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to post a review! If you ever have any questions or need help in making a future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me! Have a fabulous day!

Keely Wilson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were checked into a beautiful suite because of our platinum status. A beautiful hotel in a beautiful spot. Very close to Zion National Park. The restaurants are few in the area, however, we found a brand new Walmart that sold rotisserie chickens and frozen veggies and we made a nice dinner in our room. We loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheelwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your stay with us here! We do value your feedback and it looks like yours is all good! We do appreciate your loyalty to our rewards program and your Platinum status. You are the lifeblood of our brand and your patronage is extremely rewarding. We hope to see you again in the future and will be ready to provide you a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We picked this place for it's proximity to Zion NP. Big mistake. Very expensive, and the only food is back in St. George, 6 miles away. The hotel is nice, but the staff seemed underdressed and so casual. The only person "in uniform" was the young lady who checked us out on Sunday, and by then I did not care. The shower did not drain properly. They fixed it, but someone should have fixed it earlier. The maid knocked on our door at 9:15 am - to clean the room. As we did not have a "do no disturb" sign, she could not have known. She said she would be back in 30 minutes. Never came back. Nothing cleaned at 5 pm. Breakfast was not any better than average. No meat on Saturday. The wife did not mind her "push a button" dispensed pancakes on Sunday, but I could not develope the necessary appetite. As long as no other hoteliers develope on this exit, these folks will be able to charge what they want - based on occupancy. I would look elsewhere for comparison.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear John I,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It is close to Zion Park, too. We had a lovely large room with a comfy bed. The pool and spa are outside, so we enjoyed them, also. Their signature cinnamon rolls are so yummy!

Had to drive to restaurants, but did not mind. Gas station across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs away from freeway. The window opens, we love fresh air to sleep. Our king suite h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpeacalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! We do greatly appreciate your comments and feedback and will use them to help us improve!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your comfy suite and the jetted tub! Those are wonderful to come back to after a day of exploring!

We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The property was well maintained, clean and friendly. The only adverse comments would be the lack of eating establishment's nearby. I had to drive a few miles for food into St. George. Was asked but did not receive any priority club goodies

Room Tip: If you are arriving late Eat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grock60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

As an IHG Platnum elite member we stay almost exclusively at HI Expresses and usually enjoy the experience, however our recent stay was a little disappointing. We were not greeted as we usually are, were not offered the waters or anything regarding our status, in fact the clerk asked someone in the back if they have anything that he thought they were out.

Couldn't get our king upgrade that is not that big of a deal as i understand they do fill up.We stayed Aug 16th and that following morning we went down for our breakfast and could not believe at 8:15am all three trash cans were over filled with trash, this is unacceptable. No meat for breakfast only biscuits and Gravy and the rolls with some waffles out also. The egg tray was empty, needless to say things seemed to be a little below par.

I won't name names but the front desk clerk when we checked in was busy texting and drinking some soft drink off in the corner when we came in and seemed less than accommodating . We were on a two week trip and stayed at over half a dozen HI Expresses and this one was the one real less than stellar one we ran into.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevensroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Valued Guest,

First of all, I thank you for being a loyal IHG guest. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize that your stay was less than you are use to. I take full responsibility that our staff did not perform, during your stay, to the standards that they are trained and expected to deliver. I obviously have an opportunity to do some additional training.

Personally, I thank you for taking the time to help us improve and commit to bring the items you identified to the attention of our staff and correcting them. I do not take things as criticism but rather as valuable information to train and teach so we can provide the type of hotel that our valued guests love. Please be assured that if you choose to stay with us in the future that your stay will exceed your expectations. I invite you to contact me personally so I can thank you in person for the time you have taken to help me improve.

Again, thank you for your loyalty and the information you provided.

Rob
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Typical HIE property which is well-maintained overall. Helpful, friendly & professional front desk staff & good housekeeping. Was given an upgraded room with a fireplace & balcony which was appreciated & would have been excellent except for the A/C unit. Truly the loudest A/C we have ever encountered in a property & it never actually cooled to the temperature selected. If this had been in a humid climate we would definitely have had to change rooms. Was awakened at 3AM, with noises that sounded like someone trapped inside the A/C unit banging with a hammer. This unit has to drive daily complaints from guests unless we were the unfortunate ones to arrive the day it broke down. Reported it to the front desk, & hopefully they moved to repair it immediately. Location is also somewhat confusing. Hotel is listed in Washington, Utah but you actually take the Hurricane, Utah exit #16 off I-15 & it's right there. As others have mentioned, there is ZERO in the immediate area in terms of restaurants/bars/shopping. Seems to have originally been part of a planned business center development that has not taken off, so you have to drive 5+- miles into Washington/St. George for services. Not a problem for us, but others might prefer to stay in Hurricane or St. George & avoid the need to get back on the freeway.

Room Tip: If you get room 317, be SURE to check out the A/C first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion

Address: 2450 North Town Center Drive, Washington, UT 84780-2469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £67 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah, is the Gateway to Zion National Park and other southern Utah destinations. Our hotel, located in North Saint George, is in a unique location sitting among beautiful views of Red Rock Mountains, Desert Bluffs, and an array of landscape colors. Travelers benefit from our close proximity to many national and state parks, including Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, Sand Hollow State Park and Grand Canyon National Park North Rim. Your family is sure to enjoy exploring Zion National Park, located just 30 miles from our St. George area hotel. The park offers winding hiking trails with rare geological formations. Snow Canyon State Park, a favorite rock climbing spot for locals, is also located just 20 minutes from the hotel. If shopping is your preference, visit the Zion Factory Stores, an outlet mall with 30 brand name shops and restaurants. And golfers can tee off at 1 of 12 St. George area golf courses within 10 miles. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Washington, Utah, also offers business travelers ideal amenities such as spacious meeting rooms, catering services, large work desks and free high-speed, wireless Internet. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Dixie Regional Medical Center and Dixie State College. All travelers will enjoy a free hot breakfast, served each morning in our spacious 'Great Room,' which features such as an upscale lodge-style lobby with Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired decor and eco-friendly bamboo flooring. Guests can also relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool hot-tub, or maintain their exercise routine with our 24-hour Fitness Center. All this, and more, is available at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah. Safe travels, and we hope to see you soon in southern Utah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Washington
Holiday Inn Express Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion Washington, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing