We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice HIExpress Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
530 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nice HIExpress Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Even though it is a bit of a drive, it is well worth it. The room was nice. The breakfast was very good. The pool water was nice. The shower water pressure was nice. Good wi-fi speed. I'm glad I stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    77
    18
    3
    6
See reviews for
116
87
21
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the area. The hotel, itself, is the best. The property is clean and nicely decorated. The staff is superb. They definitely have hospitality mastered.

As for location, it is an easy 35 scenic miles to Zion National Park. I felt we got a much better value for our money than if we had stayed right outside the park. Also, it's just a few minutes from Saint George on the Interstate.

I would stay here again, for sure. Thanks for a wonderful wonderful mini-vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank almostelderlycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downieville, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for one night before heading through Zion and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Property was super clean! Staff was friendly! We swam in the outdoor pool for a couple hours and it was very nice.
Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sierramountaingirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

From the front desk staff to housekeeping, every staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. The room was just what we wanted, clean and maintained. Breakfast offered a variety from danish and cold cereal to eggs, sausage and pancakes. I inquired about something at the front desk when I checked in and the information was waiting for me in the morning with a smile! I will definitely be returning to stay in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliFlower57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend. We drove in from Las Vegas and stayed here as I competed in a local triathlon (at Sand Hallow State Park), the hotel was very close to the location of the triathlon. The hotel its self was very clean, good breakfast in the morning with hot and cold foods, large parking lot, free wi-fi and the pool/hot tub facilities were also very clean. We also went to Zion Nataional Park from here, the drive to the national park was very scenic and easy. Our hotel room was very quiet, the beds very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JML0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear JML0810,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our guests satisfaction.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast! We strive to maintain an excellent quality for all of our guests.

Thank you again for the great comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed over the Memorial Day holiday weekend and even with the hotel being full, the stay was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and even though our room faced the interstate highway, the noise level was almost nonexistant. Everyone on the staff I talked with was friendly, and always went out of their way to insure that any need we had was answered. The staff at the morning breakfast service deserve special kudos. They had a full house for almost the entire breakfast period, but kept all the items filled and the trash under control. The internet service was very good, and parking was not a problem. I would recommend the hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: If you have any noise issues, ask for a room facing away from Interstate 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank td0057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently I stayed at the St George Holiday Inn Express. I was traveling alone and when I arrived they had already upgraded me to a beautiful suite with fireplace and large jacuzzi tub. The staff were absolutely delightful. They were more than willing to help me with directions. I even called from town and they helped me find a business I was looking for. To top it all off my meeting the next day was not till 1:00 PM and when I called to ask if I might have a late check out they gave me till that time. This is definitely the best hotel experience I've had in sometime. If you're in the area this is definitely where you want to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retksp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Zion West Hotel
0.3 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#1 of 6 in Hurricane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Address: 2450 Town Center Dr, Washington, UT 84780-2469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah, is the Gateway to Zion National Park and other southern Utah destinations. Our hotel, located in North Saint George, is in a unique location sitting among beautiful views of Red Rock Mountains, Desert Bluffs, and an array of landscape colors. Travelers benefit from our close proximity to many national and state parks, including Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, Sand Hollow State Park and Grand Canyon National Park North Rim. Your family is sure to enjoy exploring Zion National Park, located just 30 miles from our St. George area hotel. The park offers winding hiking trails with rare geological formations. Snow Canyon State Park, a favorite rock climbing spot for locals, is also located just 20 minutes from the hotel. If shopping is your preference, visit the Zion Factory Stores, an outlet mall with 30 brand name shops and restaurants. And golfers can tee off at 1 of 12 St. George area golf courses within 10 miles. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Washington, Utah, also offers business travelers ideal amenities such as spacious meeting rooms, catering services, large work desks and free high-speed, wireless Internet. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Dixie Regional Medical Center and Dixie State College. All travelers will enjoy a free hot breakfast, served each morning in our spacious 'Great Room,' which features such as an upscale lodge-style lobby with Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired decor and eco-friendly bamboo flooring. Guests can also relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool hot-tub, or maintain their exercise routine with our 24-hour Fitness Center. All this, and more, is available at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah. Safe travels, and we hope to see you soon in southern Utah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Washington
Holiday Inn Express Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing