We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff and comfortable sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice staff and comfortable sleep”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived VERY late on the evening of our stay due to unforeseen circumstances. Staff was pleasant and welcoming even at that late hour. The room was pleasant - clean and well kept and most importantly it was quiet and bed was comfortable. Our room had a fridge. It is close to Zion and very close to Interstate 15. Breakfast was well stocked and monitored closely by staff. There was a nice pool area visible from the breakfast dining area. Dinner may require a trip to St George as there is no real close by dining but I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meezermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your great feedback! I am happy to hear that my staff was accommodating for you even late at night. We want all of our guests to feel welcome no matter what hour! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    79
    18
    3
    7
See reviews for
118
88
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Easy checkin, friendly staff, clean rooms, free breakfast. What more could you ask for? $149 for a Sunday night feels a little steep for an Express, but maybe that's the going rate in St. George. Hotel is a little bit tricky to find, and there aren't any close by restaurants.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Bob L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We appreciate your time to leave us a comment so that we may improve our services!

It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff was able to be of service to you. Currently, we are working with the owners of the building next door to get a restaurant open soon!

We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

the beds are comfortable. It is a nice hotel. Swimming pool was fun for my daughter and her cousins to play in after a long day hiking. We had 6 people and the family suite was very large. I loved having a fridge. Having a sink and extra counter space was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback! The pool is a definite bonus to come back to after a long day of hiking! It is a great way to cool off and relax. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I originally checked in for one night but asked to stay a second night after staying in the room. It is clean, convenient to Zion, breakfast was great, a good deal. Right on the highway, but you would never know. A great view toward the highway even.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livelikethelocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We decided to book a room at Holiday Inn Express in Washington (just north of St. George), because it was midpoint on our trip between L.A. and Grand Junction, CO. We were pleased with this choice.
The hotel is clean, quiet and new. It features blackout drapes, so the room was absolutely dark and is set far enough away from the 15 that I doubt the rooms on the freeway side had any traffic noise.
The only drawback is that there is nowhere to eat in the area. We had to drive back to St. George (10 minutes) to eat dinner. There was a restaurant right next door to the hotel, but it has closed.
The Holiday Inn Express offers a free breakfast buffet, beginning at 6:00, which is great for those wanting to get going early. The day we were there, the buffet featured a pancake machine (fascinating!), English muffins, bagels and muffins, scrambled egg omelets, ham and sausage, cold cereal, assorted juices, coffee and milk and yummy cinnamon rolls!
We would definitely stay there again when in the area. It's a great starting off point for visiting Bryce and Zion and all the other beautiful parks in Utah!

Room Tip: They have an elevator, so the third floor is nice because no one is walking on your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingrandma91355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you very much for all your kind words. We really strive to give our guests a comfortable, clean, and hassle-free stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast. It is ever changing but always tasty! We do hope to see you again for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ascot
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed with my daughter and dog on a road trip from CA to SD. The hotel was in a nice quiet location but away from the city. Thankfully I had packed some food so we could snack in the room as the hotel was on the way out of town and I didn't want to drive back east for food when travelling west. There was a restaurant building nearby but was closed now. There is a grassy park area to walk the dog which was grassy and quiet. I assume there must be a pizza or other food place that delivers, but we arrived very late. Staff was nice and friendly . Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear wsusan,

Thank you for choosing us as your lodging provider for the night! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use that to improve our guest experience.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to have your pets join as well!

We are working hard to get this restaurant next door to open as soon as possible to give our patrons a closer option for food. Hopefully this year!

We do hope to see you again soon! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a horrible experience with a Comfort Inn... and couldn't find any other rooms in Hurricane Utah. We lucked out by finding this Holiday Inn Express who welcomed us in. They were having difficulty with Key cards, but we didn't care. They were trying to help all the guests and you could see their effort. The young woman behind the counter was very helpful. Great place to stay and GREAT breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Kristen K,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, UT! We appreciate your wonderful feedback and the chance to provide you with a comfortable stay!

I am very sorry that you had to deal with our malfunctioning key encoder, but am glad to hear that my front desk staff was accommodating and helpful!

We do hope to be able to serve you again in the future! Have a wonderful day!

Keely, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#2 of 6 in Hurricane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#16 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
24.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Address: 2450 Town Center Dr, Washington, UT 84780-2469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah, is the Gateway to Zion National Park and other southern Utah destinations. Our hotel, located in North Saint George, is in a unique location sitting among beautiful views of Red Rock Mountains, Desert Bluffs, and an array of landscape colors. Travelers benefit from our close proximity to many national and state parks, including Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, Sand Hollow State Park and Grand Canyon National Park North Rim. Your family is sure to enjoy exploring Zion National Park, located just 30 miles from our St. George area hotel. The park offers winding hiking trails with rare geological formations. Snow Canyon State Park, a favorite rock climbing spot for locals, is also located just 20 minutes from the hotel. If shopping is your preference, visit the Zion Factory Stores, an outlet mall with 30 brand name shops and restaurants. And golfers can tee off at 1 of 12 St. George area golf courses within 10 miles. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Washington, Utah, also offers business travelers ideal amenities such as spacious meeting rooms, catering services, large work desks and free high-speed, wireless Internet. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Dixie Regional Medical Center and Dixie State College. All travelers will enjoy a free hot breakfast, served each morning in our spacious 'Great Room,' which features such as an upscale lodge-style lobby with Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired decor and eco-friendly bamboo flooring. Guests can also relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool hot-tub, or maintain their exercise routine with our 24-hour Fitness Center. All this, and more, is available at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah. Safe travels, and we hope to see you soon in southern Utah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Washington
Holiday Inn Express Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing