We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Desert Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Desert Getaway

oooh- refreshing and private
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
oooh- refreshing and private
chat with the cook while you're seated at one of 2 bar areas view from master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
oooh- refreshing and private
chat with the cook while you're seated at one of 2 bar areas
view from master bedroom
Watch your favorite show on our 50 in. tv
master bedroom connects to this luxurious bath, and walk in closet beyond
guest bedroom has queen bed and dresser, nightstand
fire pit in case the jacuzzi isn't enough to warm you
empty 3rd bedroom has roll and fold mattresses for grand kids or casual guests
too tired to golf? lounge by the pool
guest bathroom
dining room can seat 6, extra 2 chairs in garage
luxurious bath while your partner showers
master bedroom furniture finally arrived, professional photographer didn't!
Game on!  Smart TV !
How far?
a few more miles away
Zion-Gotta Love It!
more gorgeous
Best Friends Animal Sanctuary....We should have such a lovely home!
Grand Canyon
Coral canyon Golf Course a mile away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Washington, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janna W
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Desert Getaway”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a warm weather retreat, this is it! I took my husband on a golfing vacation and enjoyed seeing family as well. Perfect weather, perfect location, perfect accommodations! This was such a lovely and clean home with all the amenities one could wish for. We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub at the end of each day. The most comfortable, peaceful and relaxing vacation I can remember. Owner was wonderful to work with too, very accommodating to our needs. I highly recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Janna,
It was my pleasure, and your honesty made it easy to accommadate you! Kind Regards....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewke...
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home with amazing pool/jacuzzi in surrounding natural desert”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed every at this immaculate home close to Zion National Park. The open living area walks out to an incredible pool with waterfall and jacuzzi. The lighting at night with the natural desert backdrop sets the mood. The neighborhood was very quiet with hiking/biking trails to take advantage of. The host was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend this vacation rental to anyone. This home exemplifies the beauty of southern Utah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The awesome pool and jacuzzi!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweetie19...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“This home and the surrounding nature was beautiful! I will be back....”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The home was immaculate, just the way I would want it to be. Everything was provided for that one needs within a home. I was thankful for smart tv and internet, especially.
Home was nicely furnished with nice themes thru-out. My favorite was the master bedroom where we could step outside and into jacuzzi or pool which was very private and quiet. The neighborhood was nice and quiet and very clean area. Most important to me were paved trails right out the door going for miles, since I'm a runner, and more dirt trails nearby at Red Cliff Preserves. Also important, within close proximity is the shopping center (with awesome smoothies), and then the outlets.. And most beautiful is Zion National Park, around 30 miles away. Oh, the owner was pleasant and nice to talk with.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful clean home and great pool with waterfall.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Perfect oasis in the desert!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I live in St George. Im a full time business owner and have 6 children at home. My husband booked this home for us to have a weekend getaway. Its was perfect. The home was very well kept, clean and had all the amenities we needed. The furniture was brand new and really comfy!. The private pool and spa were awesome! Its located minutes from the lakes and 30 mins from Zion. This is the perfect home if you are in the area for sightseeing, events or just want a quite retreat in the desert like us....We will for sure be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool/spa
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing