We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We brought our dogs and were pleasantly surprised at how good the room was. It was neat and clean. The staff was very welcoming. This hotel is located very close to St. George so it was very convenient. Breakfast is included and it is quite acceptable. All and all this was a good value and a great little find!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Ms McAdams
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. The entire staff really appreciated everything you had to say about your stay.
The housekeeping staff is very well trained and has been with us for several years. Since we are limited on the number of pet friendly rooms, our housekeepers take extra care with them. We are so pleased these rooms worked well for you.
Every one of the staff looks forward to your next visit with us.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    34
    22
    8
    17
See reviews for
50
29
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Arrived during shift change and both Front Office Manager Barbara and the young lady desk clerk we so helpful and friendly. They truly went out of their way to provide Superior customer service. The room itself was great, recently renovated. A sink in both the room and the bathroom was a defiant plus. If I were to nitpick and find an area of improvement it would be the bed. It was ok, but not as nice as the room it was in. Given that sleep quality is paramount to the guest experience, I will never understand why hotel owners will spend hundreds of thousands on a renovation and not go the last $50-75 each and get pillowtop mattresses.

We will defiantly stay at this location again and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehjut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear ehjut
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. I am so pleased to know that we are doing our job to the satisfaction of our guests. It’s really nice to know that you liked how the room was designed. As far as improvement is concerned you will be pleased to know that we start a mattress change out program this week which I am sure will be completed in no time at all. We will also be using a brand of mattress that is well known for comfort. We will be ready with that improvement for your next stay with us which we very much look forward to.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I lucked out and received an upgrade upon arrival. I don't know why this happens occasionally and I don't ask, just accept my good fortune and enjoy. My room (suite with king sized bed) was fantastic!
This hotel is located just off the freeway, on a rather busy street corner. That may be a negative thing for some, but I liked having numerous restaurant options nearby. And it wasn't noisy in my first floor room that faced the intersection. There is actually a convenience store/gas station between the hotel and the corner so that helps. And it was a convenient place to get gas before I jumped back on the freeway. I was well rested for the travel day ahead.
The breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and attentive. I had interactions with the desk staff, a person keeping the breakfast items stocked, and a housekeeping employee. All were great.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Michael T
Thank you for all the kindness you have shown our property and staff by taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate the information on the noise levels of the room and believe we really are centrally located to a great many shopping, dining, entertainment venues and local parks and sites to see.
We actually posted a copy of your review for all the employees to read because it was so nicely stated and uplifting to the entire team. We are so pleased that you had interactions with so many of our staff; we all love to know that we are doing our job well.
Every one of the staff looks forward to your next visit to our location.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I ran across this in our travels, and at first glance, figured it could be worse. To our suprise the rooms were well kept and clean. After the other quaint little dives we stayed in this was a palace! Good job Quality Inn!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The2Todds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear The2Todds
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us recently.
On behalf of the entire staff we all really appreciate your positive outlook on our property. We hope you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast menu which includes: make your own waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, assorted bread, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, 4 different cold cereals and 2 types of milk, apple juice, orange juice, assorted teas, and coffee.
The whole team looks forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire Grimsby
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

On arrival at the front desk things were good.

We wanted to stay in Utah on or way to California so we could rest over night and not stink like when you stay over night in Vegas. we opened the door to the room and there was an overpowering scent to mask the smoking that had obviously taken place in this room. The beds were worn out, the place is just tired, I guess this is the old building. The room looked nothing like the professional photos the hotels advertise with.

Holes in the bed linen. The place is just so tired. The beds are tired and the bathroom is tired. Im 6ft and the shower head was at about shoulder level. If I was Warwick Ashley Davis this might not be a problem. i wish i was a time bandit and id turn back time and book another room. The shower pressure was very weak like a dribble of water.

I think you get the idea. if your stuck in the snow etc and need some shelter then this place is able to offer you some shelter great. But if I was to choose this place again my wife would not be happy.

On a good note. The rest of our vacation was awesome.

Room Tip: If you want a good room demand the new building or go someplace else. If you want your partner to di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsbr_540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Marsbr_540
Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful information in regards to your recent stay at our property. Our entire staff fully takes your comments into consideration which offers immense value to the hotel and helps our staff achieve the goal of providing a pleasing experience.
We always want our guests to feel comfortable and have and enjoyable stay at our property. We have a very well trained housekeeping staff who have been with us for many years. We have made sure to segregate smoking rooms from non-smoking rooms. If a guest would bring to our attention that they felt their room was smoked in, we will definitely go to great lengths to manage that situation. We sincerely apologize about this experience.
Once again, from the entire team here at the Quality Inn, we apologize about your experience and hope that you will try us again in the future. We dignify ourselves in providing the best stay that we can offer.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Washington hotels

Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

So, I had a room in St George this week at another hotel...but only booked a few nights and was going to crash at my friends house, but the room I was going to say in (kicking the kids out) was downstairs and their sewer backed up so I was homeless, unless I wanted to sleep on the couch.. SO I did a price line bid of $39 a night plus taxes and fees.

I had stayed at the Quality Inn Bluff at St George and it was a very nice with a great breakfast.

When I checked in I expected at least as good at the Bluff Street on. The nice front desk lady said she could give me the same rate for an extra night. She also said "you will like this one better than the Bluff Street Hotel. " She was so friendly and nice I wanted to believe her....however.....I think I liked the Bluff Street hotel better--their breakfast was MUCH better.

But I-15 staff , much friendlier, great to work with, rooms were clean, A little noisy from i-15 traffic and it seemed like every trucker that was staying there was out smoking on the ledge (I thought it was 25 feet away from the building room ...and the room was non- smoking.) but other than that..no problem...it was fine in a pinch!


The breakfast was okay (Bluff Street was so much better)

Two things that were 'fine' but I didn't love. The old 1960's inside with painted brick (the outside had the nice stucco) just felt old and there was no security lock inside...the door locks from the inside but housekeeping can come in whenever, and I don't like that....It was fine...I had a DND sign out so it was not problem! So over all nice! Not exceptional, not bad...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Ms Adraval

Thank you for taking time to make a review for our property on your recent stay. We really appreciate your time and comments. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and thoroughly enjoy their stay at our property. All our staff appreciates the positive comments of how friendly and easy to work with they were.
We are also pleased you found the room to be clean. We have a very well trained and customer conscience staff who have been with us for many years.
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations with our complimentary breakfast. We understand that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and our complimentary hot breakfast menu includes: make your own waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, assorted bread, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, 4 different cold cereals and 2 types of milk, apple juice, orange juice, assorted teas, and coffee. We definitely go above the basic requirement for the breakfast.
Again, we appreciate your time and comments on your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Wyoming
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The prices are average for the area after figuring in the 10$ pet fee, and the room was decent although the fact that there is nothing but sheets on the bed is a little wierd. I asked about comforters but the front desk just told me "that's just how it is" The problem came when we discovered the lock on the room was broken and we requested an alternate room. At first the front desk refused to move me, because all the other pet rooms were taken, and only after I told her we would absolutely not stay in a room where we could not lock the door did she move us to another room. When we got to the other room we discovered that we had been put in a room that reeked of cigarette smoke! I guess those of us who pay for our pets are considered second class and dont deserve a nice clean room. Also the old heater built into the ceiling was unbeliveably noisy so we had to turn it off to sleep which made for a cold night with the lack of proper bedding.

Room Tip: if you have a pet pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wyomingbusdriverjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Wyoming
Thank you for taking the time to make a review of our property, we sincerely appreciate your comments. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Our front desk staff has been trained to be courteous and accommodating and we continue to reinforce this with the staff.
Our beds are triple sheeted with a blanket and have 4 pillows with extra blankets available as needed and requested. Our staff works diligently to provide a clean and welcoming stay. Our smoking guests are advised that smoking is not allowed within 25 feet of the building and have signs throughout according to the Utah clean air act.
We appreciate your telling us about the problem with the heater noise. Our maintenance staff works hand in hand with the front desk to provide the best service possible and remedy issues as they arise.
Again, we would like to thank you for your time and apologize for this experience.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
Comfort Inn Saint George North
#20 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
4.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#18 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs

Property: Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs
Address: 912 Red Cliff Road, Washington, UT 84780 (Formerly Red Cliffs Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Red Cliffs is St. George's new home-away-from home. Completely remodeled and refurnished in contemporary styles. Our spacious suites come with new Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, Thomasville Furniture, complimentary Wifi, among many other amenities. Whether you're traveling to southern Utah for business or pleasure, Red Cliffs Inn welcomes you! We are located less than 10 minutes from St. George Municipal Airport and just off Interstate 15 in Utah's beautiful sun belt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Washington
Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs Washington, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing