We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel room was not clean and there were bugs all over the bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Stateline
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This motel room was not clean and there were bugs all over the bathroom.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Room needed cleaned, lock on door was broken, toilet roll holder was broken. The hallway walking into room was dirty. The floor in the room had leaves and dirt from outside blown in. This motel is in need of maintenance and the staff need lessons on how to clean a room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MDCAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    20
    19
    28
    27
See reviews for
26
45
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

In the summer of 2013 my husband and I with our small dog stayed here, Along with our son and his wife and daughter and their dog. We booked two rooms and they were near each other. The pool was really nice and so refreshing! It was a moving trip from southern OR to Colorado, and we were able to park along the street out front with our long truck and trailer combinations. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. On our way back to OR without pulling a trailer we stayed another night, that room was nice too.

Room Tip: I think they had upstairs rooms, not sure of an elevator, so if that is an issue you might ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Valley City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The light switches in the room didn't work. No other room to move into. Called the front desk to advise of the problem. Owner is a jerk who doesn't speak English and gave a hard time about giving partial refund. Breakfast was horrible. Pool was dirty. Save your money and stay at a resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowhunter19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wendover hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

hi i drove by wendover to stay the night and i stayed at quality inn and they gave me a good service and there rooms were clean and hot breakfast and the front desk was friendly i loved the rooms they had i would they here again and i would recommend every one to stay at the quality inn because they have the best service and hot breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyboii89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Went for my fiance's birthday and had a great time. The employees were great, the room was clean, the bath tub was huge and clean the beds were very comfortable with tons of pillows, and the continental breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thunt8702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times, and the hospitality by the staff is excellent. To wake up to fresh brewed coffee, even though I don't drink it, is a welcome surprise for my wife who does. Nice breakfast with more than just pastries and juices, saves me money too. Always clean and spacious rooms, hot water, good pressure. Will have to go back in the summer to enjoy the pool. I like to stay here, because the rooms at the casinos in Wendover always smell like smoke, even if you request a non smoking room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of our room and bathroom - the biggest on our week long roadtrip through the state. The kids loved the extra big bath and had a great time in there (we were there in winter so the swimming pool was shut - bath is the next best thing when you're 2 years old!). The bed was BIG which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us milk for the baby and going above and beyond whenever they could. Breakfast was great, again the best we had on our trip - hot waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, cereal, toast, muffins... Overall a great stay and good price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovefrance12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#5 of 7 in Wendover
93 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stateline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stateline

Property: Quality Inn Stateline
Address: 245 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stateline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Stateline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wendover Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Wendover Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline Wendover, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing