We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price for value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Wendover

Motel 6 Wendover
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Wendover
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
sidney
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good price for value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Downtown Wendover this hotel is near from the speedway
It seems to be place where "speeders" stay, but its quite.
Wendover does'nt need a long stay unless you come for races. We stop there because it was on our road and tht's Ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    23
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
21
23
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Could have stayed in a casino two blocks away for $65 instead stayed here for $44. It seemed clean enough but bedding was threadbare and towels thin and rough. The Knights Inn next door looked better but we didn't notice it until we had checked in. We were tired and crashed. Look elsewhere for better accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thanksucsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wendover hotels

Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

On our trip to California our car broke down in wendover on a saturday and we could not get someone to look at it until the following Monday. We stayed at the motel 6 because we were traveling with pets and it was the first place we saw that allowed pets. We first requested a room with a queen sized bed up front (closest to our broke down vehicle) and the guy sounded fine with the request and then proceeded to put us into a room with full size beds and the farthest from our car. Not to mention we were charged for 2 queen beds. Nonetheless, we were so tired that We got our luggage settled in after a grueling day we crawled into bed. The bed was uncomfortable and notably short. My boyfriends feet hung off the edge of the bed and he's only 6 foot. The room was little but everything worked just fine. We used the pool and that was fine as well. The staff was very nice. It was an ok stay for the circumstance. The hotel seems kind of old and outdated but it will do for a night in an emergency.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

(disclaimer...both times we have passed through Wendover, UT, we have had our cats with us, which does limit choices).

If the Motel 6 is the highlight, you can imagine Wendover itself. Trust me...punish yourself on one day of your driving trip, and do not fall for the convenience of Wendover. It *seems* so convenient, but you should drive longer 100 miles farther on one day, and stay outside Salt Lake, or in Elko or Ely, NV. This is the second time we've chosen Wendover for its convenience, and, well, shame on us. The Motel 6 is about as plain and utilitarian as it could be, neither comfortable nor uncomfortable. But Wendover itself is, frankly, a pit. Drive past it.

Room Tip: Keep going to another city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Snuffytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
161 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Good:
- Clean sheets and blankets
- Comfortable bed
- Did not smell like animals
- Good price
- Free internet

Bad:
- shower head
- carpet had stains

Would stay again if passing through and recommend for others as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

For the cost the stay wasn't bad. Check in was fairly quick, although the front desk person could have been a little more personable. The room was clean and pretty much as expected for a Motel 6. The bed was ok, it sagged towards the middle. The pillows were a little hard and could probably use an update. We had a room that was fairly quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the front of the hotel, the rooms in the back are close to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Smiley451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here one night on our way home from California. There is a train that runs directly behind the hotel so you may need ear plugs. But, Wendover is such a small town, there is no way to get away from the train anywhere! When on a road trip, all you need is a place to sleep and to clean up and we were not disappointed with this hotel. Exceptional service from the front desk and really clean...not at all worried about walking across the floor barefoot. Motel 6's do not have a continental breakfast and you have to go to the front office for your morning coffee but on average, they are about $20/ night cheaper than most hotels. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the front of the hotel since the train runs along the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wendover

Property: Motel 6 Wendover
Address: 561 E Wendover Blvd, I-80 at Exits 2/410, Wendover, UT 84083
Region: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Wendover Hotel Wendover
Motel Six Wendover
Wendover Motel Six
Wendover Motel 6
Motel 6 Wendover Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing