We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a decent place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Wendover
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's a decent place.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We chose to stay here because of the price point. It is an older motel, a little run down but basically clean. You could see daylight around the door. But it is summer so didn't really matter to us. Glad we took our confirmation with us, their computers were down so we needed to show proof that we had already paid for the room. Very pleasant people to deal with. The bed was VERY comfortable. Which is an important factor. Could use a bit of cleaning around edge's and corner's in the bathroom. The main room seemed to be clean and I LOVED the fact that the linens smelled clean and fresh. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is only two floors. I think the rooms are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time and writing us a review. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    21
    28
    29
    37
See reviews for
38
46
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I really enjoyed the service that was provided during my stay at the motel. I spent three nights and absolutely loved it. The rooms were nice and clean, most important thing the linen was clean. The staff was extra friendly and did everything to meet the customers expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willicook75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time and writing a review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perris, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My number one recommendation: Do NOT bring your family! The front desk acted as if they were bored with life; other than raising his head, the morning person didn't acknowledge me (even though I said, "Good morning"). Breakfast was cereal, coffee and bread (no toaster? nothing fresh...with virtually every hotel/motel offering breakfast, who doesn't have waffles?!?!?!). Room needs new (or at least clean) carpet; it was old, worn-out and had mosquitoes; A/C produced a foul odor; towels were ragged; sink was stained; sink counter had been poorly repaired (sagging from wall...thick with caulking); A/C was plugged into an outlet hanging from the wall (dangerous?); shower/tub was stained; bathroom needs repairs; TV worked; parking lot is thrashed (pot holes, no landscaping, needs repaired). Overall, a cheap and dirty place. Do NOT bring your family!!! I stayed here because I'm a Wyndham "owner"; I was traveling alone and it was the least expensive (cheap!!!) -- no way would I have stayed if I knew the conditions....it would have been worth an extra 5, 10 or 15 bucks to relax. This is a very low quality motel. Do NOT bring your family!

Room Tip: GO elsewhere...especially if you have a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jimbeau123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
You say you are a wyndham "owner" so you should know that the knights inn franchise does not require the owners to serve our guests with breakfast but we still do for free. Also you said we have no toaster but we do have a toaster. You also can not expect to get waffles if you are paying only $35 a night. Our hotel has outdoor rooms so it is obvious there will be mosquitoes looking at the hot weather. If you were not comfortable staying at the hotel you could have spoke with an employee. Any ways we apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wendover hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is not a 5 or 4 star hotel, but if you pay for a 1 star hotel and get a decent room that is clean with towels and the tv works you are ahead of the game. The front desk clerk was super friendly and just a pleasure to speak with. I wouldn't recommend bringing the wife and 6 kids, but who brings a family to Wendover. You save a couple of bucks by staying here then cross the border to Nevada and give the money you saved to the casinos. If you want fancy accommodations then you better look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you really want a good room, try a more expensive hotel, If you want a decent room wait until th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodski4903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank You very much for this review. Thanks for your honesty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The carpet was a little dirty, so bring some slippers! But the sheets and towels were clean. The wall sockets were kinda finicky, but all worked. I booked the room 3 days before I got there, and when I arrived I asked for a room with a microwave and a fridge, I got one with no problem. It was supposed to be one king bed, but I got two queen, which wasn't a big deal because it was just me anyways. There is a family dollar store right next door which was really convenient for grabbing snacks and other little things. Overall a good value for the price!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monster_Graveyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank You very much for taking out some time and writeing a review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were not at all impressed by this motel. The room was ok, but the beds were awful. Also, the whole motel can use some paint and cleaning up. We chose it because it had the best price, but we got what we paid for. Also, the clerk made a mistake and only booked us for one night, when we were supposed to be there for two, and yes he did correct his mistake. I doubt that we will choose this motel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Sorry for the problems you faced. We are slowly trying to improve our hotel. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
95 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Wendover

Property: Knights Inn Wendover
Address: 505 East Wendover Blvd, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Wendover
Heritage Motel
Wendover Knights Inn
Knights Inn Wendover Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing