We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

No complaints what so ever. be aware that this property is behind the Jordan Landing shopping center, and depending on which direction you come from, it is hidden behind a hillside of houses.
We had two rooms for two nights; would have been great if they were assigned side by side or across the hall from each other, but it looked like a busy weekend, and we didn't ask.
Rooms had wonderful heat/cool systems. No fridge. I like that hotels are starting to offer charging stations for electronic devices.
Breakfast included pre-fab scrambled eggs, rotating hot choice, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, and the usual muffin/cereal/bagel choices. Everything was kept well stocked.
Didn't try the pool, but Fitness Center was clean and offered sufficient space/equipment. It was however quite warm.
Front desk staff was efficient. Maintenance was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntNae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    88
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
188
56
25
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've been staying here since they opened. It's convenient to my work locations, and is in great shape with helpful friendly staff. I love the breakfast, the condition of the rooms and the business center

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Excellent customer service was greeted with a friendly hello and smile every day. Hotel was clean and convenient to everything that we needed to do. If we were in the area we would definitely stay here again. The staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelley952379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, UT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Excellent beds! Best we have ever had world wide. Good service. We had a minor problem, corrected immediately, wonderful people. Obviously well trained and happy with their job. Highly recommended. Quiet, beautiful views of mountains to east and west.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Like most Hampton Inn's I've stayed in the stay was pleasant and the rooms clean. I was surprised to see a unexplained $50 charge on my credit card a few days later. We did not charge any thing beyond stay in the room. I am hopeful that they follow-up effectively on my request for explanations. They seemed not to have a way to track the charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Faith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We just returned from the Hampton Inn and Suites in West Jordan where we had a great experience. We checked in really late (~1am) and it was painless and friendly. Our room was quiet (quiet as in no other guests around...but they were there because I saw them at breakfast!) and very, very clean. Speaking of breakfast, for a free breakfast, it was very good. Nice variety and good quality. The staff was hands down incredible friendly and helpful. We'd walk down the hall to our room and staff members would ask us how we were enjoying our stay. That's better service than a lot of high end hotels I've stayed in. Next time I am in the area we will certainly stay here as it is great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandie_in_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is so convenient to our family gatherings when we're in the area. It is very clean, modern and has everything we need plus a reasonable price. It's surrounded by an amazing variety of eating establishments along with shopping and theatres. There is always plenty of parking. It's right off Bangeter Hwy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Jordan
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
6.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan
Address: 3923 W Center Park Dr, West Jordan, UT 84084-5699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Jordan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites West Jordan, and you'll be centrally located to Salt Lake City's finest attractions and be minutes from downtown. Enjoy shopping, dining and entertainment at Jordan Landing Shopping Center just one block from our hotel. And awake each and every morning to a hot, fresh complimentary breakfast and WiFi during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan Hotel West Jordan
Hampton Inn And Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan
West Jordan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing