We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here many times!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
McDonough, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stayed here many times!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stay at this Crystal Inn every time we visit Salt Lake City. We usually come in the winter to ski but we have also stayed here once in the summer. The hotel had been renovated since our last visit and as usual it was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is always most helpful and the hot breakfast buffet beats any restaurant. It's a wonderful value that keeps us coming back year after year. The hotel is in walking distance to several restaurants and a short drive to malls and theaters.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    53
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
36
38
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

this is a very clean hotel. staff was friendly, rooms were clean bathroom smelled good and the buffet breakfast was amazing. i'm glad we stayed at this location. very easy access to the highway, internet speed was superb. close to a whole lot of shopping and food places. will always stay at this location if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rizwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was the most awful place we have ever stayed. The staff were unfriendly and rude and the price for such an average room was way too expensive. The aircondioner stopped working and they didn't have any house keeping because it was a holiday. I wish we wouldn't have wasted our time

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prettimommi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalstar9, General Manager at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for your experience during your stay with us. Crystal Inn is a family owned and oriented business, and we strive to create a great work environment for our associates. One of the benefits for our associates is that during major holidays, our housekeeping staff has time off to spend with their families at home. Due to this benefit our housekeeping service on major holidays is limited. We notify our guests two days before the holiday as well as the day to alert them of this change.

We strive to provide high quality guest service as well as room quality. I am sorry that we did not meet your needs and I have shared your comments with my associates. We appreciate feedback because it is a training opportunity to do better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed 9 days here with a group and loved it. Oversized rooms with sofa, desk and coffee table were clean and comfortable as was the meeting room downstairs. Crystal Inn provides so many thoughtful touches such as onsite convenience store (with very reasonable prices!), a comfortable lobby, laundry room (again, with reasonable prices), and in-room microwave/fridge. The morning breakfast is wonderful with good variety. Complimentary coffee/hot cocoa is available all day. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Hotel is close to many restaurants and UTA light rail, making for easy drive-free access to downtown SLC. Airport shuttle is very responsive - they take you when you need to get there and not on any set schedule. Enterprise Rental Car is also within walking distance. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erosenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reeseville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I loved the 24 hour shuttle service to the airport! Our business was given a free meeting room! The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There are many good restaurants within walking distance!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLYMPIA
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wishing to avoid Monday morning traffic through Salt Lake City as we were heading West, we chose to stay at the Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites in West Valley City. What a great choice. We had a nice large room with a king bed and a nice sitting area separated by a partial wall. The sitting area had comfortable chairs and what I expect was a hide-a-bed. It was nice to have an area where we both could relax, have a drink and watch TV for a while. The bed was comfortable but on the firm side. There were two sinks in the room with ample opportunity for two individuals to get ready at the same time in the morning; rather a nice feature when one is rushed to get on the road. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance although several of them close on Sunday. When the early guests got up it was a little noisy but not too bad. We easily fell back asleep.
The Crystal Inn serves one of the best complementary breakfasts that we have had our entire trip. It is a beautiful buffet line with fresh fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs, bacon, and waffle fingers. One doesn't have to cook their own waffles like in most places. I liked the relish that is available to put on the eggs. My wife was happy to finally see hash brown potatoes that were shredded and fried in a skillet rather than nuggets that are deep fried in oil. There was juice and plenty of coffee. The dining area for guests is large, convenient and can comfortably handle quite a few guests at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 98502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

So nice. Loved this hotel. Our room was Amazing, the lamps next to the beds have outlets to plug your phone in easily. We had a hot tub in the room. So close to Maverick Center, didn't have to pay to park, just walked right out the back door of the hotel. Comedy club and restaurants within walking distance. We had a great getaway, The breakfast was delicious, real eggs and bacon. Jody in sales was so Amazing. Front desk staff were polite and the shuttle driver offered to take us anywhere we needed to go. Highly recommended Hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are Nice, Huge Hot tub, lots of space :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
4.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
6.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 12 in West Valley City
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#7 of 12 in West Valley City
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Address: 2254 W City Center Ct, I-215, Exit 18, West Valley City, UT 84119-3462
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn West Valley City Hotel West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing