We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty & Tasty Breakfast”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Seabeck, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hearty & Tasty Breakfast”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife had the Gravy & Biscuits, which were good, but not great.

My daughter had the Blueberry Cakes, and she absolutely loved them. It's a kid friendly dish. Just make sure your kids aren't too young, as they could choke on the berries.

I had the Sunday sampler with various meats, and scrambled eggs with biscuits and OJ.

All in all, we all enjoyed our meals.

I sure wish Cracker Barrel had a military discount!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAMartin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    39
    24
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Heart attack waiting to happen. Not one healthy menu item to be found. Took one look at the menu and walked out - I value my health too much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 9g1a6j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrell”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have eaten at the Cracker Barrell in West Valley twice in the last two weeks, in part because it is so close to The Hale Theater and also because it is good food! Their hashbrown casserole is fabulous as was the Coca Cola Chocolate Cake! I also like the gift store. They were gracious enough to let us park in the back while we went to see Derek and Julianne Hough and it saved us $10 for parking at the Maverik Center. That fee is atrocious

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeneane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Food was great. I love their hashbrown casserole. Biscuits are incredible. Prices are reasonable and the service was terrific

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeneane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Something to look forward to”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were on a long road trip back to California. It was so great to know we would have a great meal at the end of the night. We were happy that the restaurant stayed open until 10PM so we made it to SLC just in time. YUM . We were nearly the only folks there, as it was late, and we were served fairly fast. Quality seemed the same as I have come to expect from Cracker Barrel. My only complaint came from the candy dept of the store. We purchased fudge and peanut brittle which were not very fresh or tasty. That aside, it was a welcome stop after a long drive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

West Valley City, Wasatch Range
West Valley City, Wasatch Range
 
West Valley City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing