We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Born again and kickin! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have read other reviews for this Hotel that just don't correlate with what I am seeing, and experiencing here, this property is NICE! The staff is priceless, and professional, I have no complaints, nothing bad to say!!!! :)

The Hotel is TOTALLY non-smoking, and that is a good thing, and I am a smoker, but have no problem going down stairs and outside, no Hotel should stink, and this one certainly does not! Everything looks brand new to me, EVERYTHING! The outside is landscaped and painted nice, inside looks like it was just built!

The room is really nice, and even includes dishes in the kitchen section, all cupboards and cabinets are clean, and even the inside of the coffee pot is clean! Please see my pictures for more details! :)

To my knowledge, the rate at time of check in was/is about $88, which I consider a GREAT deal compared to other hotels/motels in the area, considering the excellent kitchen, and full amenities!!!! The Hotel is right off Loop 215 South, at exit 18. There are plenty of restaurants, and stores nearby too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoapinTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I use extended stays frequently so this certain one was just like the others. Staff were nice and rooms were clean. Big turn around from how it was a few years back. Will come back when I'm in the Salt Lake area again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Jamie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

There was no indication of a "$100 deposit up front" when I booked the room online. Then I did not receive it back immediately when I checked out like I was told would happen. During checkout, I was rudely blamed for not reading the "fine print" by a staff member, even though I had. If I wanted to spend $167 up front, I would have stayed at the Hilton. Webpage advertising for the room was very misleading, and the grab and go breakfast was hardly a breakfast - needs more options. I have never seen a hotel operate like this regarding check-in and check-out. It is a system that does not work, and is not customer friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank ALEXANDRA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 12 in West Valley City
65 reviews
7.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
525 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 12 in West Valley City
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#7 of 12 in West Valley City
267 reviews
7.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
149 reviews
7.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#5 of 12 in West Valley City
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Address: 2310 W City Center Ct, West Valley City, UT 84119-3462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Price Range: £52 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Valley City Extended Stay
Extended Stay West Valley City
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center West Valley City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing