We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed 6 hours. not much to say. Restaurants are not good that are within walking distance. The one next door does Mexican fare. Across the street is Greek. It was average at best. Free breakfast started to late to partake on Saturday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good experience and I would not hesitate to stay in this motel in the future. Comfortable and clean room. Breakfast was good with staff constantly replenishing items. TV, air conditioning, and internet were all functional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roscoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stay at this hotel, not for location, ammenities, rooms, breakfast, internet, etc. All of these things are there. However, it is the manager, Jay, that brings me back. He has an incredinle smile for all, knows first names, and is genuine asset to your company.

Sincerely,
Randy Rainey

Room Tip: Get near the elevator, easier to come and go, as needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great service,Clean.Employee park in the Handicapped spot So not cool! Lobby needs updated and more welcoming.Good breakfast.Also great to take your pets. Easy access to freeway and many places to shop and eat nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I usually stay at the SLC airport La Quinta. This location is only 5 miles south of there so I gave it a try. It is an oddly depressing motel, more like a motel 6 than the usual La Quinta. "Shabby, worn, stained, small" apply to so many things at this location. Wifi was offered but did not work. Would not stay here again except in a pinch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After 8 hours on the road, we found this to be a wonderful wayside. This hotel is a bit older, but clean and had excellent staff. Our breakfast was excellent. LaQuinta is well located for the west valley and not far from anything, it was easy to get around the city from here.

Room Tip: Pets allowed with no fee. Ground floor is always nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stay at this La Quinta when travelling through Salt Lake City and have only stayed for 1 night at a time. This was not originally a La Quinta hotel but is a decent place to stay. It is conveniently located next to the freeway and close to the mall. The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. I slept with the A/C on so I am not sure of the noise level. The staff are friendly and helpful and they have an indoor pool which is ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#8 of 12 in West Valley City
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#5 of 12 in West Valley City
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
924 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
560 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West

Address: 3540 S 2200 W, West Valley City, UT 84119-3896
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range: £53 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West is convenient to the airport and all area attractions. From here, it is an easy drive to Energy Solution Arena (Utah Jazz), Maverik Center(E-Center), Hale Theater, and Rice Stadium. Visit the Brigham Young Monument, Kennicot Copper Mine, and Hogle Zoo. Head downtown to Temple Square and Crossroads Plaza. You will find plenty of golf courses nearby and shopping at Fashion Place and Valley Fair Malls. The La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West has comfortable and spacious standard rooms and for extended stay, two-room suites, themed spa suites, and executive suites. We have meeting facilities with fax/copy services at the front desk, and for your enjoyment, an indoor heated pool and a fitness center. Our friendly staff sets up our Free Bright Side Breakfast each day. We are near the HWY 215 and 3500 South. Our location is convenient for visitors to Pioneer Valley Hospital, Camp G. Williams (Utah National Guard), and Brigham Young University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West Hotel West Valley City
La Quinta West Valley City
West Valley City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West West Valley City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing