We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Water Park Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in West Valley City
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Water Park Hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel has excellent customer service, delicious breakfast and very clean rooms. The water park is great if you bring your children or grandchildren and has a indoor pool and water slide so you are able to stay anytime of the year. Great place to take your children or grandchildren for their birthday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you Sandra H for the great review of our hotel. We love to hear from all our guests and especially love knowing that our guests have had a great experience here with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    41
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
62
14
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I must say this has been one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Shuttle service to and from the airport was a huge plus for me and my husband. The shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were outstanding quick check in and very helpful. Especially James he is one of the best employees there. Housekeeping was great too every time we saw them they were always smiling. Rooms were super clean. Breakfast was great and the lady manning the breakfast area was awesome. She made us feel very welcomed and at home. Our entire stay was great and will 100% be back every time we are in Salt Lake City/West Valley.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments on our staff and hotel. I will pass along your comments to the General Manager. It is so great to hear that our staff is doing great at providing the best service. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Spent 1 night here. I was very happy with how clean and nice the rooms were. Beds were very comfortable. Kids loved the waterpark area. I thought the pools/tub had way too much chlorine. Many people in our group ended up coughing, eyes hurting from chemical in there. But that may have just been a bad day there. Still we had fun. Staff was excellent, accommodating and professional. Breakfast bar was good too. Only other complaint was needing your key card to get in and even out of the pool, and the stairwells, had several people have to run soaking wet through the parking lot to get back to their room, or stuck in the stairwell with no card. Overall a nice place, very family friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Trinna A - Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a problem in the pool area with the chemical irritation and with the room keys. We do apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused you and your family, but it was great to hear that you did have a fun stay. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ucon, Idaho
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The front desk was super friendly and helpful through the whole trip! The beds were nice and soft and the pillows came in firmer and softer! The bathroom was clean. Breakfast was yummy every morning! The whole family enjoyed the pool. Little slides and a shallow pool were perfect! It felt very safe! You had to use your card at every door using the stairs. Would be the place to stay if you were going to something at the Maverik Center!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you so much Mandi C for the great review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool with the childrens shallow play area, the breakfast and our beds. We do our best to have the best service for every guest and to have our guests feel safe when they are staying with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in the Salt Lake City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
226 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The Hotel is brand new, the property is shared with a Staybridge Suite (same IHG group), staff was friendly, the price was really interesting. We stayed here during our trip from San Francisco to Yellowstone Park and after driving for almost twelve hours it was refreshing to find a comfortable bed, a clean room and all facilities we needed. The neighborhood is quiet, the pool is very nice. Salt Lake City downtown is easily reached in 20 minutes by car. Highly recommended, cheap, quiet, clean, and complimentary breakfast too!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaITrAvEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
KaITrAvEL - Thank you so much for the wonderful review you posted of our hotel. We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit and the amenities of the hotel. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you visit the Salt Lake area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Family friendly property is an understatement for this property. Great location. Shuttle service goes above and beyond services requested. All staff members were incredible, providing restaurant, and attraction information. I wish to personally thank the following staff members that I encountered. Leah, James, Melanie, Jake, Stephen, and David (which I think is the Front office manager at neighboring Staybridge) Clean rooms and all around great hotel!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjbradford00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you jjbradford00 for your kind words about our team. We do take great pride in delivering great service to each and every guest. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you visit Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We spent two night here and really enjoyed it. We paid $94/night for the King Suite which was a great value. It was a nice big room with a kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink, cupboards). The bed was big and very, very comfortable. We have a 11-month old who crawls all over and he was able to crawl around easily in this big, clean and mostly baby-proofed room. The water park was fun although we couldn't figure out how to get up to the food court area.

Overall we will look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: King Suite is a good value, but there are not two separate rooms, just one big room with kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
804 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 13 in West Valley City
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 13 in West Valley City
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#5 of 13 in West Valley City
251 reviews
4.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Address: 3036 Decker Lake Dr, West Valley City, UT 84119-5891
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Valley City
#6 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in Summer of 2009, the Holiday Inn Express in West Valley City, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off I-215 and just south of I-80, our contemporary designed property is surrounded by majestic mountains and within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and entertainment. Our hotel is minutes from downtown Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City International Airport, Temple Square, USANA Amphitheatre, Rocky Mountain Raceway, Valley Fair Mall, E-Center (home of the Utah Grizzlies), Utah Olympic Oval, Hale Centre Theatre, Hogle Zoo, Energy Solutions Arena (home of the Utah Jazz), and the new Gateway Mall. We are a short drive from many premier ski resorts such as Snowbird, Alta, Brighton, Solitude, Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley and The Canyons. You will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring a variety of hot items, business center, fitness room, meeting space, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy our 3 story water park featuring 3 pools including a zero entry wading pool, a 183 foot water slide, heated whirlpool, party room, arcade, concession area, and a wet and wild jungle gym. We are confident that your stay in West Valley City will be a memorable experience and you ll have mountains of fun, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing