We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great place to stay. Friendly staff and helpful management. Rooms were well kept and clean. Would definitely recommend value place and have to friends and family looking for the best deal in town. Based on my own personal experience my stay was very pleasant and had no issues.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelamaretto801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    11
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
5
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Overall Value Place delivered exactly what they promised, a very clean basically equipped studio apartment in a secure environment at a very reasonable rate. The staff did their job without any concerns and overall I was happy with my stay at this location.
I would add however that this is not a normal hotel, it is an extended stay location where you would probably stay for a week or longer, as such office hours and hotel operations vary from your typical hotel, read the hotel policies and FAQ carefully before you book, as you get exactly what they promise not more or less.

Room Tip: Read the Hotel's policies thoroughly before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passenger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I have been here for 9 months and have had little to no issues. What issues which are minor are handled very well by the management. Bill and the staff are very nice and willing to help when needed. I have no issues with Security of the Building and the up keep is well done. If you call and ask for something they will go out of there way to help. Traveled 1500 miles here to work and relocate and I am very pleased with this property.

Room Tip: Swimming and Fitness are not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPVP, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for your most recent review and comments of the hotel. It is our greatest desire to ensure a Clean and Safe environment, an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We thank you for your kind words of the staff and hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We booked 5 nights for this place, specifying a non-smoking room. The room smelled of smoke, and stale food. There was ashtray, which indicated that it was a smoking room. Since there was a convention in town, they were fully booked, and we were stuck with the stinky room. Had to go out and purchase Fabreeze. Fortunately, we didn't spend much time in room, because we went a friend's wedding, and spent most time away from motel. The bed is small, furniture sparse, otherwise clean. Also,they charged us a $100 deposit which was supposed to be refunded the day of our checkout. It's been 2 days, we haven't seen the refund.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I made reservations for the week up to and including Christmas 2012 for myself and my brother. These were made in late October or early November. I requested a room with one bed and a sleeper sofa, non-smoking. I was told that the room would be available but I would have to wait until a week before my trip to ask for non-smoking. Really? A little strange, but OK.

About a week before the trip I called about the reservations and was told that there was no room with a sleeper sofa available after all. Hmmm. That was a problem, but we figured we could work around it. I then stated that my flight would not arrive until well past the posted office hours. I did not anticipate getting to the "motel" until after 11pm. I was assured that this was no problem as there was a night manager living on the premises and that person could check us in once we contacted them through a lobby phone. OK, that seemed workable.

My brother does not live too far away from West Valley, so he picked me up at the airport and we went to the ValuePlace. My flight had been delayed so it was about midnight when we arrived. I entered the lobby, picked up the house phone and dialed the extension printed on the instructions. The call was obviously forwarded to a second phone number which provided the recording "the number you are attempting to reach is no longer in service".

I tried the alternate extension on the instructions and the line rang endlessly. We tried both numbers repeatedly, with the same results. Finally I called the central "Customer Service" number which apparently serves the entire chain. The representative was very friendly and helpful. She attempted to reach the night manager with no success. She then contacted the "area manager" and reported back to me that he was on his way from his home to check us in. After 40 minutes I called her back to report that no one had arrived. She called him again and reported back that no one was answering the phone at his number. We waited another 20 minutes and gave up.

Obviously, we found different accommodations. The next day I called the West Valley ValuePlace and asked for an explanation of the problems the night before. They took my number and told me that a manager would call me back. Surprise, surprise, no call was ever received.

If I had been traveling by myself, I can't imagine what I would have done. Even if I had been with another person, suppose we had been dropped off there by a taxi? We would have been stranded in the middle of the night in a strange town. There was not much in the way of safe shelter within walking distance.

I was fortunate in that my brother knew the area and we were able to find another place. It didn't have the amenities (stove, refrigerator, etc) that we had been planning, but at least it ran like a real business and we didn't feel like we might be crime victims at any minute.

The rooms may have been just fine, but I have a feeling this place is operated for the more permanent residents. That's fine, but don't pretend to have motel like services when you clearly don't. This was a disturbing experience with a very unprofessional operation. Travelers should beware!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPVP, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and feedback. Please know that all comments are used as additional training tools for the staff. Our true goal is to have happy and satisfied guest. Thanks again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#7 of 12 in West Valley City
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
Extended Stay America - Salt Lak...
#11 of 12 in West Valley City
56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 12 in West Valley City
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 12 in West Valley City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City

Property: WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City
Address: 1646 W 3500 S, West 3500 South & South Redwood Road, West Valley City, UT 84119-3314 (Formerly Value Place Salt Lake City (West Valley))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. • Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. • Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available) • Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. • Pet-friendly Hotel Call or visit our site to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City West Valley City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing