We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Pauls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I had a great time. Everyone was friendly and check-in was quick. The suite was clean and provided everything we could ask for. This was our first time staying at a Home 2 hotel but it won't be our last. The value was great for what we paid and the breakfast suited our needs. Recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: I think everything is great here :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bossdog56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear bossdog56,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room met all of your expectations. We hope that if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    91
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
184
81
24
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Tried this new concept from Hilton as it was the least expensive place near the airport. It delivered! I believe it is a brand new hotel.

My brother, sister and I stayed in one room. We requested one queen with a rollaway since we were literally going to be there for 6 hours, but when we arrived they upgraded us to 2 queens. All the couches are all sleeper sofas. Amazingly large room. Lots of room to move around in and the sheets were literally the softest sheets I've ever slept on. I'm still waiting on housekeeping to call and tell me what they were. I've got to get some for my own bed.

Other perks: Nice fire pit outside the front lobby area. Nice lobby area for dining on the free breakfast. Breakfast is nothing exciting, but a great perk especially since it came with the room. If you like to microwave eggs, then you'll be fine, I'm just not into that. They offer fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, english muffins and various toppings for the bread items.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear shisk,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you and your siblings had enough room to stay comfortably. If you would like to order a set of sheets (we order them from a hotel supplier), please give our front desk a call and speak with Stephanie. She will be happy to help you order a set for your own bed. We hope that if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area, that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A Hampton Inn with modern decor. Rooms were clean, fresh smelling and quiet. Nice sitting area outside with a small fire pit. Breakfast choices were limited. Internet speed was great, a nice place to stay while on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Michael P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the rooms were clean and quiet for you. If you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was in Salt Lake City for business for eight days, and decided to bring the family. I'm glad I stayed here. It wasn't in dimensions any bigger than a regular hotel room, but the layout made it very comfortable and spacious . . . especially with a 2 and 6 year old running around! Many amenities, great breakfast (although coffee was very weak). Very modern and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanVFordham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear DanVFordham,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you were able to bring your family along on your business trip. Having your family with you always makes your trip a little easier. We hope if you ever come back to the Salt Lake City area that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was my first time staying at a HOME2 Suites and it was very nice. Really everything seemed to work well and go well. I even ended up with an extra night because of flight issues, and I didn't hesitate to go right back to the same HOME 2 Suites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Jesse J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with your flight. However, we are happy to hear that you chose to spend your extra time with us. We hope if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area, that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Smart use of space. Comfortable hotel packed with good amenities. Definitely will stay there again. Centrally located to various freeways and practically everything in Salt Lake was 15 minutes away from this hotel. Swimming pool was clean. Lobby bright and friendly. Housekeeping was efficient and all linens were clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mike S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I reserved two rooms for bride's wedding with bridemaids and family six months in advance and was assigned rooms on first floor and fouth floor. This was unacceptable and made a wonderful experience a challenging experience running between four levels of the hotel in preparation of the ceremony. The hotel was unwilling to work with us since this hotel is a business hotel with priority given to members. My recommendation is to find a family friendly hotel unless you are a returning businessman or a sports team getting priority treatment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Joyce E,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our team strives diligently to put our guests needs and requests first. It is important for us to help our guests have a great experience here at the Home2 Suites. We do this is many ways from assigning rooms as close together as we can as well as allowing guests to check in before the listed check in time of 3:00 pm.

On the day of arrival a request was made for an early check in. We had rooms that were ready but they were not next to each other. A decision was made by your party to take the rooms we had available, which unfortunately were not next to each other, to allow for an early check in.

I am sorry you did not have a better experience but do hope that all had a good time celebrating the joining of a new couple.


Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
805 reviews
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City-West Valley
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City...
#7 of 13 in West Valley City
33 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#3 of 13 in West Valley City
56 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 13 in West Valley City
230 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Address: 4028 W Parkway Blvd, West Valley City, UT 84120-6381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Valley City
#1 Family Hotel in West Valley City
#1 Green Hotel in West Valley City
#2 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing