We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Everything was clean. My room was entirely odorless and the lobby smelled like clean apple. Their gym and pool area are quality. The breakfast was real, actual food. It's so nice to have the full room that makes it more like home. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Catherin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Catherin H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you appreciate how clean the hotel is. Our housekeeping staff is amazing, and they work hard to keep our hotel clean for our guests. We hope if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area, that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were very impressed! The suite was roomy and clean. You can't beat the price for all of the accommodations offered, including a kitchenette and sofa bed. It was perfect for our family! I loved the healthier breakfast choices. The staff was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Lisa A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us at the Home2 Suites. We realize that some of our guests travel with their children, and we always want parents to have healthier choices for their children for breakfast. We hope to see your again on your next visit to the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I visit West Valley often to see children, grandchildren, and great grandchildren. This was an excellent hotel for visiting, and we used the pool facilities. Enjoyed the breakfast as well. Rooms are large enough to accommodate large families.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Neva7641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Neva7641,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were visiting your grandchildren, and that they were able to enjoy the pool! Hopefully you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to see your family.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It is beautiful and very clean. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Everyone we came in contact with made sure our every need was being satisfied. The homely fire in the front, the impressive lobby and comfortable rooms are a few of the reasons we would definitely return for a stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeff Or Biji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jeff Or Biji M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff we so friendly and accomodating for you. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great Room and very comfortable bed. Hotel was near airport as well as near the city. Nice location and very homey. They have a fire pit in the front of the hotel that would be great for the winter months but was kept lit even on 100 degree days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Russell Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Russell Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all of your kind words, and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Home2 Suites. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was traveling with my family and made a last minute reservation at this Home2 Suites. I had never stayed in one before. When we parked we noticed a nice gathering area in front with chairs and a fire going. Nice, I thought. The lobby was new, bright and somewhat chic. I believe the front desk person's name was Lu Ann, and she was incredibly welcoming to me and my family.

The room itself was modern and spacious - very well thought out. This is a hotel meant for extended stays. In my experience, some extended stay suites feel like a cheap apartment and you know the minute you enter the room it is not a luxurious hotel room, but this one did not. I felt like I was staying in a nice hotel room that was chic and elegant. It had a microwave, sink with dishes and more space, but somehow felt higher end and welcoming. My whole family liked it.

Going to bed, we needed some foam pillows and Lu Ann graciously helped us again even though she was the only one on duty.

In the morning, breakfast was really nice with breakfast sandwiches, waffles, fruit, cereal, coffee, juice - much more variety and higher quality than I was expecting for a free breakfast included in the room rate and served in the lobby Overall, great experience and highly recommended.

The only negatives I experienced were 1) that I could not connect to the internet via the in room ethernet cable, but got wireless working instead, and 2) the shower/bath drain was really slow, so during and after my shower, I was standing in an inch or too of soapy water.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MadridClydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear MadmdClydo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the new Home2 Suites Brand by Hilton. I will be happy to pass along your kind words about our staff, we really appreciate them, and I know they are always happy to help our guests. In the future, please let our staff know if you have any type of maintenance issues, we will be happy to take care of them for you. If you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent choice of hotels. Fresh, clean, bright, cheery, contemporary furnishings, every possible amenity. Very surprised with the quality and comfort of this hotel. Had not specifically requested this particular brand when calling the Hilton main line, but when others were sold out, this one was suggested. A great surprise. I will definitely look for the Home2Suites brand again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Lea C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised, and enjoyed your stay with us. We love the new Home2 brand of hotels as well. If you are evera back in the Salt Lake City area again, we hope you will consider staying with us again.,

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
870 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
151 reviews
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City-West Valley
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City...
#5 of 12 in West Valley City
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in West Valley City
121 reviews
2.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#4 of 12 in West Valley City
58 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Address: 4028 W Parkway Blvd, West Valley City, UT 84120-6381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Valley City
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Valley City
#1 Green Hotel in West Valley City
#2 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range: £59 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing